ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Mccarthy Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.4
  • 12
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Mccarthy?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Worst doctor in St. Louis!!

Posted on April 9th, 2017

Do not let this guy near your manhood. He is an earful doctor and will cause pain for the rest of your life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doc I have ever seen.

Posted on December 5th, 2013

I had to have emergency kidney stone surgery while in St Louis for vacation. Dr McCarthy was excellent. His bedside manner was great and he spent as much time as necessary explaining the surgery and the care I would need to receive after returning home. I was blessed to have had such great care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2012

Dr. McCarthy was incredible. I have seen 3 other Urologists in the past 5 months for a reocurring bladder issue, and he gave me tremendous amounts of confidence for future relief in diagnosing my problem. His bedside manner was superb. He spent approx 45 minutes explaining my condition to me, and answered all of my concerns before I had to even ask. Best doctor of any speciality I have seen thus far!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

John F. McCarthy, M.D

Posted on July 24th, 2012

I was told I had a rash,nothing on what caused it, nothing on treatment, my rash got worse,my lymph node swelled up, the nurse when i called 4 days later told me to put Hydrocortisone Cream on even after i said it didn't itch and my lymph node hurt,This man would be better suited in another trade, he caused me great harm

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

outstanding

Posted on July 21st, 2011

dr mccarthy is the best!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2011

Dr. J. McCarthy and his staff are great! He spent as much time as we needed explaining my husbands options.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best in Class!

Posted on October 1st, 2008

Dr. McCarthy and his staff are the best. Wouldn't entrust my urology issues to another doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Mccarthy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chesterfield, MO.