ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Frierson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.9
  • 6
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Frierson?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2014

The office will trick you in thinking you need testing done only if you have insurance.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!!!!!!!!!

Posted on June 16th, 2013

I felt weird being young and overweight and having heart problems already, but the Dr. made me feel very comfortable and helped me realize I do have control over my health. I can now say after seeing him my blood pressure is normal, I can walk more than I could when I was in high school . He is not just a doctor he is an Angel. Thank you Dr. and your wonderful staff they made me feel normal again. Great smiles all around. :-)

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2013

the Dr. knew exactly what was wrong with me and prevented me from going to surgery. I would highly recommend this cardiologist to anyone who is having any problems.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2013

Great office friendly staff! Dr.Frierson was very patient and friendly!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very rude

Posted on April 24th, 2012

I had been having chest pains and was referred to dr frierson. His staff was very polite and helpful but dr frierson is the rudest dr I have ever seen. He made me feel as though I was bothering him and he had no patience what so ever. He is even rude to his staff and nurses. Very unprofessional. I'm suppose to go back for a follow up but that is definitly not happening. I have scheduled an appt with another cardiologist.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor Treatment of Elderly Patient and Spouse

Posted on June 26th, 2009

Needs to acknowledge patient despite having Alzheimers, and also the spouse. I have never had a physician so rude to a patient and family member in my 35 years of working with the elderly as a social worker and family member. He needs to remember that even though they are elderly, the patients are entitled to dignity and respect. Also I am not a SCRUB Nurse. I do not appreciate being talked down to and expected to do the job of medical personnel. This person really needs to work on his demeanor and to understand the elderly.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Frierson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.