ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Hoffmann Is this you?

Filter Reviews

55 Ratings • 15 Comments

4.8
  • 50
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Hoffmann?

Showing 12 of 55 Ratings

I habe just learned,of the passing of Emmy Lyme,doctor Greg,and am,speechless. I really don't know what it will be like without the comfort. of knowing he is not with us on this earth anymore. yes he saved my life twice literally. He was a friend and a,most,special kind man. My prayers. go to his family and may he live in the house of the prerecorded where he will have everlasting peace

Posted on May 25th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

COMPASSIONATE JOHN

Posted on May 17th, 2017

WHEN NO BODY WAS THERE FOR ME DR HOFFMANN WAS THERE WHEN THE REST OF THE MEDICAL FIELD WOULD NOT ACCEPT THE FACT THAT I HAD LYME . I AM STILL FIGHTING THIS DISEASE MAYBE HE CAN STILL HELP AS HIS LEGACY LIVES ON HERE.HE HONESTLY FIGHTS THE BITE. HE WILL ALWAYS BE IN MY HEART. THANK YOU FOR HELP. HOPE OURS WILL LISTEN & HELP MANY THAT ARE SUFFER .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

greatful for helping us

Posted on May 16th, 2017

we went to see dr Hoffman & still was in contact with him for my son has lymes . he will be greatly missed

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. John Hoffmann from Waupaca saved my sons life.

Posted on May 9th, 2017

Dr John Hoffman saved my sons life. I'm sorry to hear about his tragic accident. I'll never forget what he did for my 12 year old son who just turned 13. He was the 8th Doctor my son saw and he was the only one willing to treat my son for Lymes. He's better now thanks to Dr Hoffmann.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2016

Dr. Hoffman takes the time to listen to his patients. He knows tick-borne illnesses inside and out and has given life back to my daughter.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on October 15th, 2016

Dr Hoffman is brilliant, attentive, no nonsense, compassionate, and a blessing to anyone in his care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2016

I am a pharmaceutical rep and call on over the 1000 docs so I know ALOT of them. Dr Hoffman. Is by far the best doctor you can ever have. He is an angel who is in it to save lives, not for the money. Needs to be more like him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2016

Dr. Hoffman helped me with my daughters Lyme, from another state. Because of him, my daughter was treated by someone who knows more about Lyme Disease than any doctor in our area. I will always be grateful and have confidence that my daughter was treated properly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor I ever encountered, Period!

Posted on September 11th, 2015

Dr Hoffman is a lifesaver! He is the only MD I trust anymore. He was the only one who accurately diagnosed me when Mayo clinic and UW Health Madison could not or would not help! This doctor actually cares about his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr who actually cares and will help you!

Posted on April 6th, 2015

Initial visit recently and so far I'm happy!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2015

Amazing, compassionate, knowledgeable doctor!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Finally got diagnosed!

Posted on December 23rd, 2014

Had been disabled for 8 years. Finally got diagnosed and treated. Back at work!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Hoffmann is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Waupaca, WI.