ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Gelinas Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 20
  • 1
  • 4
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Gelinas?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2015

He is absolutely the best doctor EVER!!!! I can not imagine a more knowledgeable, caring and passionate doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on August 12th, 2013

I recently had a hysterectomy by Dr. John Gelinas. I cannot say enough wonderful things about him. He makes you feel comfortable, at ease, excellent bed side manner and spends as much time as needed discussing your options. I had only a few days of minor pain after surgery. He is excellent and I would highly recommend him to any woman.

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Uses charm to distract you from his limited knowledge.

Posted on April 4th, 2013

This doctor says "I'm scared" a lot when he is taking care of patients. He has a limited comfort zone as far as his medical knowledge. He also is defensive about having a DO instead of an MD. He speaks to women using a condescending tone in his voice.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor

Posted on April 20th, 2012

I've been a patient of Dr. Gelinas for about 8 years now. I can't say enough about him. He has an excellent bedside manner, he is kind and direct, and he clearly knows his stuff. The staff is always great and the whole experience is made easier in what is otherwise not the most pleasant kind of doctor's visit. A+

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Only if you want the best....

Posted on April 1st, 2010

Professional. Kind. Very well educated. The Danbury area has no idea how fortunate they are to have such a remarkable physician caring for psychiatric patients and their families. If your family member needs a psychiatrist, go to Dr. Gelinas, if you want the best.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful, Wonderful, Wonderful!

Posted on March 1st, 2010

Dr John gelinas is absolutely wonderful. I have been seeing him for over two years now, and came into his care in an emergency situation. In that situation, he calmed me down, gave me the lay of the land in real people terminology and made me feel at ease. He gave honest opinions as well as the cold hard facts in a way that I was comfortable with. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone looking for an OBGYN.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 6th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on December 18th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Gelinas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Swampscott, MA.