ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Gilchrist Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.5
  • 14
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Gilchrist?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Smart ENT

Posted on September 21st, 2017

Dr. Gilchrist has helped me so much to manage my sinus problems. He knows exactly what to do to fix it. Would recommend him to anyone! Don't wait another minute!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent

Posted on August 1st, 2012

Highly recommend. Very knowledgeable, respectful, takes time to explain and answer questions. Great staff.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2012

Dr. didn't wash hands before giving me my examination. Cleanliness of instruments gave me some concerns.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent. Highly Recommended.

Posted on April 10th, 2012

I saw Dr. Gilchrist for a chronic sinus infection, and consequentially had surgery to repair a deviated septum. He was very attentive during the process. He explained everything to me in a manner that made me feel very comfortable and educated about the procedure. My only complaint is about his office staff. It is somewhat difficult to get a returned call from them, and they transfer calls to a voice mail box with a message that states that the box is never checked, and not to leave a message. Aside from that, the experience was perfect, and I highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2010

Dr. Gilchrist was wonderful with my 8 year old daughter. He put her right at ease and made her feel very safe and comfortable! The though of a tonsilectomy is high stress and she is not ready to go! I'll rate again after the procedure but I feel completely comfortable with him performing it. He even offered to speak with my husband (who couldn't come to the initial appointment) on the phone so that he would understand the procedures and ask any questions.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Gilchrist is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Edmond, OK.