ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Gumina Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.9
  • 18
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Gumina?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Best family doctor around

Posted on October 24th, 2016

You can rate a doctor by how hard it's to get a appointment with them. It's a four to six week wait for one. I've been seeing him for decades.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 18th, 2015

Unless an emergency occurs, my office appointment times have generally been no more than 10 mins. Dr. Gumina has been my family MD for almost 37 years now and I could not recommend a better, more compassionate and attentive medical practitioner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor in my opinion.

Posted on April 15th, 2015

My doctor for ten years so I must like him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

not impressed at all

Posted on May 16th, 2014

Scheduled an appointment with this doctor based on reviews of his manner and credentials. Was seen by an assistant, but never saw the actual doctor, even though my appointment was to be seen by him. Follow -up was also done by the assistants and technicians. Although I did physically see him in the office, I had no direct interaction with him. Staff seemed friendly enough, although it took them about 15 minutes to get the preliminary paperwork entered into their computer system. I wouldn't waste my time again. If I want to be seen by techs and assistants, I could always visit a walk-in clinic.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2013

EXCELLANT DOCTOR

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

overall really good experience

Posted on September 28th, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Very good primary care doctor

Posted on July 5th, 2011

good diagnostician and caring. Very good bedside manner.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The only doctor that I fully trust

Posted on January 13th, 2010

Dr Gumina is the only doctor ( and I have a lot!) that I fully trust 100 percent.He has always been spot on with any diagnosis and his office staff goes above and beyond to obtain any insurance approvals for tests that I need. No exaggeration, I many times leave his office, and in the time it takes me to drop off a prescription and get home ( 20-25 mins) his office will be calling me with the authorization information that I need to schedule any testing. He has many times come and seen me during his appointment only days and he goes beyond the call of duty of a gp these days. You wn't be disappointed!!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent family doctor

Posted on January 8th, 2009

Competent and caring family doctor - who works early and late hours and takes walk in patients!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

if you aren't really sick, he is fine

Posted on May 25th, 2008

But, he refuses to refer because he believes he knows it all and can help everyone but, don't have a very serious illness or you will be sorry you have gone to him. he failed to diagnose cancer for me and it was devastating, If i had been properly diagnosed or referred as requested, I would not have been almost dead before I left his practice and found help..alas too late to do much good

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Gumina is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Freehold, NJ.