The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Harsch Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.5
  • 18
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2016

He was my doctor for 8-10 years. He is a good, thorough doctor. He doesn't like to prescribe medicine if there's other methods of handling the problem.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2015

Best doc in town!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I would not send anyone to this doctor

Posted on December 25th, 2014

Extremely POOR bedside manner. Nasty attitude and does not listen to patient

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude Office Staff

Posted on September 17th, 2010

I had been a patient for 20 years until I had several encounters at Stockbridge location. Love Dr Harsch, but his office staff is rude and no compasion by any means. I have been trying to get my husband to change and after his last 4 experiences with the staff, I think he is also ready to go. It is a shame a few can ruin such a great Dr.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring Doctor

Posted on November 3rd, 2009

I was referred to Dr. Harsch by a co-worker. He is caring and thorough, and wants the best for his patients. It is rare in this field that you get a Dr. that is time obsessed and will get you in and out at the stated time. However, those Drs. usually care more about how many patients they can see rather than how well they can serve the patients they see. Dr. Harsch will take time to talk and listen to you, and, by asking pointed questions, pick-up information that you may never have thought to tell him. I am thankful he is my Dr.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Just went today.

Posted on October 12th, 2009

Went to see Dr. Harsch today. Wait was almost 2 hours. His philosophy was very G. Gordon Liddy... Get over it!I can't believe that I wasted 2 hours of my day for that.Waste of time and a co-pay. I am a busy man. I have no time to suffer fools.Terrible doctor, no consideration for the timelines of his patients. Georgia grad... what do you expect?

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2009

Very good doctor. He make calls after visit. He will listen and answer your questions. I think he loves what he does. Helping people..

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Harsch is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fayetteville, GA.