ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Hawes Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.6
  • 5
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Hawes Jr?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Wow

Posted on March 20th, 2012

To the above 5 patients....I can see your reluctance to go back to that doctor! I suggest you never go back to that office ever again.......signed. Dr Hawes ;-)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

So sad

Posted on January 10th, 2012

Dr. Hawes is a family practice doctor who tries to diagnosis and practice out of his area of scope. He needs to learn the value of diagnostic testing and referring to specialists. I would not recommend Dr. Hawes.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would not recommend

Posted on March 30th, 2011

Problems with getting the proper diagnosis. I will be going to another doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2010

Overall Dr. Hawes and his PA Ray are very good and always spend an appropriate amount of time with me and my wife during visits. As far as his office staff, Shannon the office manaager is horrible...she is very judgemental and tries to tell you what the doctor will say, and most times she is wrong. If you can get past here negative attitude, the rest of the staff is pleasant. I just always hope my visit is on a day when Shannon is not there. I would recommend Dr. Hawes...he just needs to do something with Shannon!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unpleasant

Posted on January 25th, 2010

My over all experience in this office was unpleasant. It smells & looks dirty. The office is in desperate need of a make over. I thought the "office manger" was very rude and unprofessional. She was always eating when I was in the office. Does the staff not have breaks? She loooks like she eats enough! Well all the staff looks that way, including the doctor. So the Dr. wants to talk about my weight. I guess he hasn't stepped on the scale lately. He not only seemed like he was in a hurry(my first visit), the staff was knocking on the door every minute ,because someone named Fran kept on calling. Turns out she is the biller(and his wife). I also had a billing issue. So there so called biller can' t even file the right paperwork with my insurance company. This the problem with small businesses. They are all messed up. I only had a few visits in this office, at the end of the last year (2009). I would never recommend Dr. John Hawes J. To anyone.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Hawes Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Apple Valley, CA.