ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Hoja Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 13
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
45.2 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Hoja?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2015

He delivered 2 of my children 1 healthy daughter in 1993 and a son that I went into labor with at 28 weeks! Dr mike delayed early delivery and he was born healthy in 1996! Dr mike also did my hysterectomy in 2003! I live 1:45 mins away and would make the long drive each way just to see him! Very happy with the services I received from him!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2015

Dr. Hoja was a very good Dr. addressing all my medical needs and did a wonderful job in treating serious problems and performing my surgery and followups

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best Docter

Posted on September 18th, 2012

I have seen Dr.Hoja for 25 years..He has done surgeries on me and done a great job,his staff is great..I have alot of medical promblems and he was great diagnosing them and taking care of them...he has seen almost all of my family,delivered my first grandson and did a wonderful job,wished he had been practicing and delivered the second one...since he has stopped practicing it has been hard on me to find a docter that can take care of all my medical promblems,and hard for me to talk to another docter...Dr.Hoja is very much missed by everyone..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Medical Care

Posted on July 7th, 2012

I have gone to Dr. Mike for over twenty years. I have always gotten excellent care. He has also taken care of my mom, my sister, my aunt, my cousin, and my daughter (whom he delivered via c-section almost nineteen years ago).

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2011

I have used Dr. Hoja for 21 yrs...as a matter of fact the reason we are going now is because my oldest daughter is pregnant and who else to care for her but the one that delivered her. I have had 3 children and a partial hysterectomy (due to pre cancerous cells on the cervix) the first of my surgeries was while I was 3 months pregnant with my third child! He did an amazing job! All of which Dr. Mike was caring and professional. THIS IS A GREAT DOCTOR!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly qualified knowledgable Doctor. Recommend

Posted on July 20th, 2010

Dr. Michael Hoja performed a surgery on me and I feel so much better. He was prompt and acurately diagnosed my symptoms. The follow-up care was so appreciated. His staff cannot be beat. The are kind, caring and considerate and I highly recommend this physician.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 17th, 2016

One Star

Posted on July 15th, 2016

One Star

Posted on June 8th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Three Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2015

Wait time
50 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Hoja is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Poplar Bluff, MO.