The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Hunt Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.3
  • 11
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Hunt?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Best Doctor ever

Posted on July 5th, 2016

Doctor John has accurately diagnosed things others have missed and when I needed hip replaced he got surgery moved from 2 months to 2 weeks

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on March 31st, 2016

Excellent very kind and involved doctor, very easy to speak with!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on December 20th, 2015

Dr. John's prompt actions literally saved my life detecting a serious heart condition that was not found after a 3 day hospital stay has always sent me to excellent specialist when neededneeded great Doctor and great guy!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 15th, 2015

Great care and concern shown. Takes time to listen to my concerns.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Hunt is the real deal.

Posted on March 17th, 2014

Dr. Hunt has been my primary care physician for over 15 years. He really cares about his patients. He tells it like it is, and seems to view his job as keeping his patients healthy not just treating them when they are sick! (although he and his staff are very good at that too)

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2009

I worked for Dr Hunt (and his brother and father) for awhile and I LOVE it. He is great with patients and very intelligent. Very proactive...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on July 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Hunt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kalamazoo, MI.