ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Hur Is this you?

Filter Reviews

43 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.6
  • 35
  • 0
  • 6
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Hur?

Showing 12 of 43 Ratings

The best at what he does.

Posted on January 23rd, 2017

I have had not one but two hip replacements done by Dr. Hur and I find him to be an outstanding surgeon. Sure, he doesn't' stand around and chit chat with me, but he does take the time to answer all my questions and show a great deal of concern for his patients. I highly recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Retired Education Specialist; Indiana Resource Center for Autism (IUB)

Posted on February 18th, 2016

Everyone raves about Dr. Hur. Post-surgery going well so far. Appreciate follow-up & accessibility!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2015

Dr Hur is a superb hip replacement surgeon!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2015

Dr. Hur is clearly a master of his craft and communicates with his patients like close personal friends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2015

haven't had a problem....been a year........ready for next hip replacement.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Positive Results

Posted on March 8th, 2014

Dr. Hur is not only highly skilled but conscious of every patient need. He puts patients at ease. I had nothing but positive results from the surgeries I had. I would trust him with any surgical need in his field. I had nothing but topnotch experience with Dr. Hur and his PA.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on December 8th, 2013

Dr. Hur performed an anterior approach hip replacement on me 8 weeks ago and I am back to work full time and back to full function. My physical therapy was a snap since no muscles were cut and my incision is a mere 5 inches in length. Why on earth would anyone facing hip replacement not even consider the anterior approach? I found Dr. Hur to be extremely competent and well-trained. His credentials are impeccable. The hospital staff also spoke very highly of him which I feel speaks volumes since they witness his craft daily. I found his bedside manner to be empathetic and kind.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome doc! Spends a lot of time with you!

Posted on October 30th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Hur is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.