ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Hutzler Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.7
  • 20
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Hutzler Jr?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Highly recommend.

Posted on October 13th, 2016

Very nice and address all my concerns!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2015

I've been going to Dr. Hutzler for 29 years. He is the best doctor you could ever ask for. Dr. Hutzler has no flaws what so ever. I've never been to a doctor who is as kind, gentle, and truly interested in the patient. He explains everything and is very thorough. Unfortunately, I can't say the same about his staff (exception is Jane who answers the phone) but despite that, I would never switch doctors. He is the best!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2014

Very caring and knowledgeable..

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My First Pap and Annual Exam with Dr. Hutzler

Posted on March 22nd, 2013

Dr. Hutzler made me feel at ease from the moment he walked into the room. He is cheerful, yet professional. He has that air of his years and years of gynecological experience. We talked - and joked some - but I've never had such a gentle pap smear. I didn't even know when it was done. After the exam was completed, we talked about my medical history for while and I certainly will be back to see him next March! I'm just sorry it took me this long to find him! Don't wait to make an appointment with this great Doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2012

Dr. Hutzler has been my ob/gyn for 21 years. I trust him completely. He is very caring and listens.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2012

A friend recommended Dr. Hutzler to me after I became dissatisfied with my OB. He delivered my third (last) child and I have stayed with him for 20 years. I love this doc! He knows what he's doing, he listens, he's kind - an all around wonderful physician.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Doctor who Truly Cares

Posted on April 27th, 2012

Dr Hutzler what a great doctor he puts you at ease and lets you know he truly cares for his pt he has delivered two of my children and helped me through a miscarriage. and was there to help me when I needed a hysterectomy Thank You for Caring ..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

no longer feel like a number

Posted on July 13th, 2009

Dr. Hutzler became my GYN Dr after several failed attempts of other Dr's ttrying to find out what was causing my pain. I was very suprised when i went into his office and found out that Both Dr. Hutzler and his Staff stil have "old fashion" values about Pt. care. They know you name and they take the time hat you need to answer your questions or Concerns. I got news that I did not want to hear on my visit I needed a Hysterectomy. D. Hutzler stayed with me and answered my questions. Even when I was falling apart Dr. Hutzler stayed with me. Other Drs come in give me a quick answer and leave as if I was just a number not a person. So thank you to Dr Hutzler for being the caring person you are.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Hutzler Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Akron, OH.