ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Elliott Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.8
  • 12
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Elliott?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Dr Elliott is like a family member to me

Posted on February 25th, 2016

Dr. Elliott has been my doctor for more than 30 years. He has managed my eight pregnancies with the upmost professionalism and care. The well being for each child starts before birth and the only one I trusted was Dr. Elliott. Now that I am past child bearing, he remains as my doctor. I continue to receive the best care and advice. I highly recommend Dr. Elliott to any woman of any age.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not for Young Worried Women

Posted on September 2nd, 2014

I'm a young woman who came here for gynecological advice and was swept out with a bunch of birth control pamphlets I didn't want. I realize this is a practice mostly for post-college women and I also may have confused professional brusqueness with patronization. But I do feel that I was hurried through the office because I didn't have a baby in my vicinity and that telling the truth about my sexual history was somehow shameful. Of course, waiting around for a girl to stop blushing and ask her questions is no doctor's idea of a good time, but this definitely isn't the place for a person's first gyno visit. One thing that might help is not assuming that because of my age, I've had zero or only one sexual partner.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A top doctor

Posted on February 20th, 2013

I've been Dr Elliott's patients for a number of years now and he's truly a wonderful doctor. Highly experieced, caring and very knowledgeable, I completely trust his judgement and medical opinion. He has operated on me twice and is an excellent surgon - such a master of his craft that I had zero complications, pain or common side effects following the surgery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RN patient

Posted on February 17th, 2011

He delivered my daughter 27 years ago. I worked at hospital he worked at & knew he was excellent. No my daughter see's his associate. My sister is also his patient. What else can I say?

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2009

I was having trouble in my pregnancy and the ob that I was seeing at the time was just too laid back; I changed to Dr. Elliot,following a friend's adivice and it was the best thing that I could have done; he is very updated, caring and his team is as good as he is. I'd recommend it to anyone that wants to feel safe and in good hands in a normal or pathologic pregnancy, as mine was.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2009

I have been a patient of Dr. Elliott's for many years, and he is extremely knowledgeable, courteous, and caring. I trust his opiions in a heartbeat and am reassured knowing that he keeps up in his field .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2016

One Star

Posted on January 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Elliott is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington, VA.