ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Oconnell III Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.2
  • 13
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Oconnell III?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Excellent Doctor that listens!

Posted on November 8th, 2017

I am beyond elated that after looking for a doctor for 4 years, I finally found a good one! Take it from me, I am picky. I wanted someone who would listen and NOT preach. A Doctor that took the time to discuss the issues and partner with me in a plan of action that we both could agree on. I am a firm believer that no one knows your body like you do and everyone is different so I don't want a doctor telling me "that's protocol". I want someone that actually thinks outside the box and takes the time to customize a care plan that actually takes into account the individual patient and their needs. My background is in healthcare. I have worked with many doctors and I come from a family of doctors. I can tell you without a doubt that Dr O'Connell is a gem. He has the best bedside manners and he knows his stuff too! What more could you ask for?

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2016

I would pay cash he's so excellent.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Absolute Worst Ever!!!

Posted on December 3rd, 2015

Went to this clinic to establish a new PCM. This will NOT be our new PCM. This man was the worst health care "unprofessional" I have ever encountered in my entire life. Being a military family, we have had numerous doctors and this person (I cannot find it in me to call him a doctor) falls short in every aspect. Unless you and your family members are 100% healthy and do not expect to ever have any medical issues do NOT go here! The positive reviews here must be from those that have no medical issues and simply need to see him for an annual visit or have specialists that deal with any outside issues. The office staff is great but that's where it stops.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best or the best!

Posted on October 17th, 2015

Excellent Doctor with a great staff. I talked my cousin into changing to Dr. O'Connell and she loves him too.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

assembly line medicine

Posted on February 18th, 2015

moderate wait, busy staff (Susie Q...) quick quick get vital signs in and out in 5 min, no chance to talk about what is going on I decided to get off the assembly line and get a real doc

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Dr

Posted on December 19th, 2010

Overall was a good doctor but was always seemed to be in a hurry to get to the next appointment. Always knew what was wrong but had no desire to find out why or how to prevent it from happening again. Would get sick twice a year with allergies... always had to visit to get a Rx, even though it was the same symptoms and never cared to find out what allergies was causing the problem. Changed doctors to one what would.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional Doctor

Posted on March 8th, 2010

I have been a patient for 4 years and never had to wait past my appointment time. He is exceptional in every way. I even talked my cousin into changing doctors and she also thinks Dr. O'Connell is the best doctor she has ever had. He helped me through my father's passing and also through my mother's. He is professional while also being friendly and caring. This space is not big enough to tell you just how wonderful this doctor is.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Oconnell III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Panama City Beach, FL.