ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Kastrup Is this you?

Filter Reviews

93 Ratings • 40 Comments

4.5
  • 75
  • 3
  • 5
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Kastrup?

Showing 12 of 93 Ratings

Susan Trudeau

Posted on September 23rd, 2017

Very good communicator, answered all questions and concerns.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Kastrup is the greatest.

Posted on August 11th, 2017

Dr Kastrup ,treated me for rotator cuff surgery. He is the best. Discuss everything with us in a manner that was clear and thorough. Answered all questions. He explained that recovery could take 3 to 6 months. After surgery he sat with my husband and explained what he had done and what to expect. After following his orders to a "T" and being faithful with therapy, after 3 1/2 months I'm back to normal and good to go back to my normal activities. I highly recommend him for any orthopedic problems you have.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

one of the finest and caring Drs

Posted on May 19th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Great Dr.

Posted on May 13th, 2017

He is a very nice man and a wonderful Dr.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cheryl Ballard

Posted on February 23rd, 2017

Dr. Kastrup, is the best, I"v have been seeing him about 7yr. for my keen.To me he is like a friend walking in the room. Six weeks ago I had a knee replacement by Dr. Kastrup I had no trouble at all for healing. I would recommend Dr. Kastrup to any one. Cheryl Ballard

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2017

He is the best! He gave me back my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very competent, explained everything clearly. Scaring minimal., try 15min. Try

Posted on January 13th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

test

Posted on January 5th, 2017

this is a test for website functioning. Excellent. Happy with results

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2016

Dr Kastrup was the best doctor anyone could have he took time to explain everything and really cared

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2016

Absolutely awesome doctor. Highly recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2016

Dr. Kastrup handeled my hip replacement nicely and is a real pleasure to deal with.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RN

Posted on November 29th, 2016

Dr. Kastrup is most intelligent - he diagnosed my problem in less than 5 min. (I had been going to othe Doctors for MONTHS and they didn't know what was wrong. He is also caring, kind and compassionate - I think he treats you like one of his family. He gives you all his attention, is gentle and explains things to you in a caring manner. I would definitely recommend him and am going back to have my other knee replaced.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Kastrup is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Henderson, NV.