The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Kelbel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.5
  • 18
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Kelbel?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2016

Great doc, medical assistant was very friendly and informative. Friendly staff

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

hip surgery

Posted on October 5th, 2015

I had my surgery by Dr. Kelbel after falling in my home. I was very pleased with him and his nurse. They both listened to me like I was the only one they had to see. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2015

Never have I felt more like a number, there is no feeling or empathy in this practice or with this doctor, you are simply another chart. Get you in and out.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great!

Posted on April 27th, 2015

Great doctor, great staff. Very professional.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on August 12th, 2014

My knee surgery went very well. Hardly any pain! Knee is working great!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fractured hip

Posted on June 28th, 2014

I was in ER after falling on the stairs. I had a fractured hip that needed surgery. Dr. Kelbel was on call my surgery went well and am on the road to recovery. I did not have as much pain as I expected and range of motion is returning. Dr. Kelbel did a great job!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Crazy patients

Posted on June 13th, 2014

Not every surgery is successful. Any doctor will tell you this. It's a fact. For people to try to RUIN someone's career because they we not happy with the outcome is crap. There are always risks. Funny patients that complain have no ground to sue. In fact, your lucky you aren't being sued. I know a lot of people who have been to see Dr Kelbel or another surgeon at SBO.. Terrific organization. Highly recommended, highly satisfied.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor!!!

Posted on June 12th, 2014

Dr. Kelbel is great. When I was injured in a MVA, fractured multiple bones and had two surgeries.. Dr Kelbel explained everything going on, what to expect and everything was just like he said. He spent the time in he room that I needed to understand what was going on and made sure I did. Super satisfied.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommend

Posted on May 16th, 2014

From the moment I walked in, I was greeted by the friendliest staff. I registered and didn't have to wait to long to be called back, especially for a specialty office. Dr. Kelbel's assistant was very friendly and informative and the doctor came in right away. Surgery was scheduled and within the next week. I am so pleased with my experience at SBO. You don't have to be a ND player to be treated with respect. My family and I will have no question as to where to go or who for our future needs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Need a great Orthopaedic Dr. Kelbel is the name, bones is his game.

Posted on March 28th, 2012

I've seen Dr. Kelbel off and on over 20 years. He has provided excellent service on each and every visit! I have had positive outcomes and he has a very good bed side manner.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2009

Good doctor. Identified the problem right away. Therapy was good and it solved my problem.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Kelbel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near South Bend, IN.