The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Koh Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.9
  • 19
  • 1
  • 6
  • 4
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Koh?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

No empathy and no answers.

Posted on May 7th, 2017

Cold and says I don't know, a lot.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No empathy and no answers.

Posted on May 7th, 2017

Cold and says I don't know, a lot.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2016

Excellent doctor, absolutely excellent. Staff is high quality.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Condescending!

Posted on January 4th, 2016

A very condescending and rude doctor. Tried to push me into surgery by claiming it was much more urgent than it actually was. I would not go back to him.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Appointment

Posted on June 6th, 2014

It appears that business is slow as Dr. Koh wants to prescribe repeated ultrasounds in a very short period of time to make money! Not impressive and comes across as desperate!! He is probably a good doctor but his approach is questionable?????

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible experience

Posted on March 11th, 2014

I hope I never have to go back to this doctor again, he's very cold no personality, dull, no bedside manor. Doesn't explain anything, keeps saying "do you have any questions" but doesn even offer up the information he has so you can ask questions, terrible experience

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Superb!

Posted on September 23rd, 2009

Superb! Very satisfied with Dr. Koh, his staff and the end result.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

one of the best doctors I have seen

Posted on March 7th, 2009

Dr. Koh is one of the kindest doctores I have ever seen. He is straightforward and honest. He makes sure his patients are well taken care of.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Koh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bloomfield Hills, MI.