ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Kraus Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.2
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Kraus?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Avoid this Doctor

Posted on December 20th, 2015

Missed an obvious diagnosis, was rude and dismissive of pain instead of managing it. Why is he still practicing?

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 25th, 2015

Awful doctor!! Left feeling worse than when I went in. I wasn't helped at all...and he was extremely unprofessional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst lack of compassion....needs to either retire or be fired

Posted on June 22nd, 2015

Spinal cord injury means nothing to this man....he is rude, condescending and completely has no regard for his oath to do no harm! !! Not helping patients and being paid to do nothing is not what a physician should do. ...he needs to be fired...or bow out gracefully and retire

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

no longer treating non surgical patients

Posted on April 20th, 2015

Dr Krause is no longer prescribing pain meds for anyone who has not had surgery. He is not sympathetic with patients pain and ADL problems. His theory is that even a quadriplegic can do sedentary wor k

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DONT GO TO THIS DOCTER !!!!!!!!----ALERT-----

Posted on October 24th, 2013

Was a patient of this docter for three months and was pressured to do Physical Therapy even before he new what was wrong with me, and i have done Therapy 2 times already, I am on Pain Meds and he was not happy about writing them out in fact he would yell at you about even being on them, all he wants to do is get your money and send you to his freinds so they can get some of your money to, i felt used and abused and passed around, hes a nasty old man angery at the world, and tells you theres nothing wrong with you, when ten other docters tell you different, I felt so bad for the ederly patients in the waiting room with me that he was yelling at that i help them get into my old docter that i had to leave because of insurence changes i felt so bad he was treating them that way my wife was in tears watching.If it wasent for his wonderful staff that goes above and beyond to get you in and help with tests i wouldnt have stayed the two monthes I did. I promise you will not stay with him longer then 2 monthes before you feel the same way, Thanks for listening I hope this was helpful.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No Help at all

Posted on March 26th, 2013

I think i`m easy to talk to,but my impression was not very good of this Dr. He had a nasty opinion of my previous Drs.compassion to actually listen and offer a similar take on my problems.Being disabled he didn`t like the fact I didn`t drive anymore,because phyicial therapy seemed a must of at least 3 days a week.After that I was wrong for being in pain and a back operation that didn`t go so well,he said I should be fine and I had no reason to be in pain but he could put me in Friends Hospital to de-tox.What is this behavior all about,I didn`t even ask for the mediciation i was taking before this so called compassionat dr.didn`t even try to understand what sort of uncomfortable situation I was in.Then I was shown the door.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Tops

Posted on August 23rd, 2012

Dr Kraus's bedside manner is second to none. He is the most effective and compassionate doctor , simply stated he is the tops.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Kraus is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Malvern, PA.