ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Cameron Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.6
  • 22
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Cameron?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2016

excellent patient manner and totally professional. He assured me and appeared completely trustworthy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Surgery at John Hopkins

Posted on January 30th, 2016

My wife and I are most grateful for his surgical skill and personal interest and support when I was at John Hopkins. I am 7 weeks out of my total treatment and doing very well. The medical expertise, care, and professional manner were always present. I have been blessed with great medical care but my experience (3 weeks) at John Hopkins was off the charts. Again we are most grateful for Dr. Cameron' efforts on our behalf.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thank You

Posted on June 17th, 2015

Can not thank Dr. Cameron enough for saving my life. Dr. Cameron performed the Whipple on me in 2011. He is the best! He expects a lot out of you but it only makes you a stronger person and you heal much quicker. Thanks again to a great doctor. Appreciate your dedication?

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 16th, 2015

He saved my beloved grandmother for a few extra months. Superior man. God bless him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Gallbladder Cancer, metasisized

Posted on June 10th, 2014

Dr. Cameron's love of life, caring, calm demeanor and smile will put you at ease the moment you meet him. He is a one of a kind charming, intelligent and extremely skillful surgeon with years of excellent experience. He has a wonderful staff of resident doctors, and the entire hospital staff were considerate and professional. I would highly recommend this amazing surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Review of John L Cameron

Posted on April 10th, 2012

The interest care and consideration were outstanding. I would not hesitate to recommend this very special surgeon to any one that should need his speciality. It is now 14 years since my first encounter and over this time he has kept in touch with me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2011

Dr. Cameron is one of the most caring doctors I have ever met. There is no question he saved my wife's life when he performed the Whipple procedure on her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2016

One Star

Posted on July 7th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Cameron is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baltimore, MD.