The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Hines Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 5 Comments

2.5
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
41 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Hines?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

One Star

Posted on February 3rd, 2016

Do not waster your time in Dr Hines. He is rude and doesn't care about his patients.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wont go there anymore

Posted on February 4th, 2015

He is not compationate at all. He acts like he is just doing a job but doesnt try to go the extra mile to make you feel comfortable. He told me that I may lose my sight later in life but did not give me a solution etc. I am now reading on ways to preserve my eyes and now made another appointment elsewhere to another doctor to get a second opinion cause I dont know if he was telling me the truth. Very Unprofessional

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 25th, 2013

no bedside manner. very aloof, distant, uncommunicative. Appears insensitive to the fear people have when losing their sight.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pompous, arrogant, and condescending

Posted on July 13th, 2012

Wait time for appointment with Dr. Hines is at least an hour. Today, it was THREE hours without one word of explanation or warning. Most of his patients in the satellite offices are elderly. He shows little regard for their age and infirmities, especially when having them wait for hours through lunch. Overbooking appears to be why there is always a long wait. If Vistar supports his method and manner, they are no better than he. And they've lost clients as a result.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Great Man

Posted on December 1st, 2011

Aloof, doesn't explain what's going to be done or why, or warn in advance, or explain what he's found, or what to do afterward. He seems unconcerned. I've seen him several times, always the same. I guess he's good at his job, but a patient needs more in scary situations.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2015

One Star

Posted on October 28th, 2014

One Star

Posted on October 17th, 2014

One Star

Posted on June 27th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Hines is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dublin, VA.