ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Lancon Is this you?

Filter Reviews

41 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.2
  • 28
  • 1
  • 5
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Lancon?

Showing 12 of 41 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 28th, 2017

Dr Lancon did my brain surgery 4 years ago! Checked on me every minute he could! Him and his staff are wonderful!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Brain Surgery ( Chiara Malformation Decompression )

Posted on June 25th, 2016

Dr. Lancon was wonderful. I had been experiencing so many different symptoms. In and out of the ER for several months. No one could diagnose me except to say it was all in my head all these symptoms. My regular doctor called and told him my symptoms and sent my MRI to him He diagnosed me in a minute with Chiara Malformation. At my appointment he explained this disease to me and told me that I would need brain surgery. I wasn't scared at all. He is very confident and I felt and saw this. I never was worried. He is an awesome, compassionate surgeon. Great bedside manner as well. I would recommend him to anyone. All of the staff at the hospital said he was the best brain surgeon. Everyone has great things to say about this doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Brain surgery

Posted on June 14th, 2016

I would highly recommend Dr. Lancon to anyone with a brain disorder back in 2005 he diagnosed me with a Arachnoid cyst, Jan. 2006 hr performed surgery on me God working through him he saved my life!! To this day I still say thank you!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WONDERFUL!

Posted on September 8th, 2014

Dr Lancon is a wonderful surgeon! He did brain surgery on me and saved my life! he is wonderful!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2014

Dr. Lancon is wonderful! He did brain surgery on me and he did amazing! I would recommend anyone to him! Him and his CNP, and staff are very nice!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pleased with visit

Posted on November 23rd, 2012

After seeing many doctors for over a year we were referred to this doctor and had a diagnosis before leaving his office.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knows His Stuff

Posted on March 29th, 2012

He may not always seem to be the most talkative, but I went to him for a second opinion concerning some leg pain. He answered all my questions very directly. Didn't beat around the bush. He performed my surgery and the results are just what he told me I should expect. Some say he's a nerd in the operating room and is very meticulous. I wouldn't want a surgeon any other way. Plus the fact every nurse or specialist during my hospital stay raved about his work and the success of his patients' procedures further solidified my confidence in him. I would not hesitate to refer someone to him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fred Lovett

Posted on June 21st, 2010

great bedside manor, takes his time when meeting with you, is always in a hurry to get to the next patient, has a down to earth way of explaining your problem. Will help anyway he can if you can get in touch with him. I have called one time and had someone other than the answer service answer. office will take forever to get back to you. girls in the office are great , they just wont call you.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2010

I've never been so impressed by the amount of time he spent explaining the problem and the solution to my problem. He listened to everything I had to say and took a completely individualized approach to my treatment!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

SWApperson

Posted on November 2nd, 2009

Just when I had given up hope of ever not being in pain with my low back, I found Dr. Lancon. His compassion for his patients and his "bedside ma ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 29th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Lancon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jackson, MS.