ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Lehrer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.2
  • 10
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Lehrer?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Well pleased with care

Posted on June 20th, 2015

Dr. listens to you - staff is friendly - refers you on to specialist if beyond family practice abilities. Has left office open awaiting lab results to make diagnosis.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2014

I have been taking my children to him for several years. He is one of the kindest, soft spoken, gentle docs I have met. He listens to any concerns I may have with my kiddos and offers real world advice and treatment (not just a quick fix). Brenda his nurse is so friendly and kind and Tammy the scheduler always does her best to squeeze us in if my kids need in right away. Best family doctor in town!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Practical and compassionate

Posted on August 7th, 2014

Lehrer has been my primary care physician for about 11 years. He has always been willing to listen carefully to my concerns and give practical advice and good diagnosis. I like that he doesn't advocate excessive intervention and tests, but does what is needed. Similar to another reviewer I have chronic back pain; unlike that person I find doing yoga to be very helpful, so I don't think it is an unreasonable recommendation. Yoga was recommended by a chiropractor I saw once before going to Lehrer, however. It wasn't his recommendation, but it's nice to know that he would agree.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A very, very good doctor

Posted on February 28th, 2013

I'm sad to say I've been to a lot of doctors, way too many. And everyone now and then you find one that is really good at what he does. Dr. Lehrer is really up to speed on everything. I've had some less than common issues and he didn't hesitate at all, he knew exactly the right diagnosis and knew what to do. He's one a small handful of doctors I've had in my 57 years who has actually diagnosed me properly and helped me significantly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude Arrogant Belittling

Posted on April 18th, 2012

Unbelievably rude, arrogant and belittling. His patronizing superiority was shocking. I have a suspicion he uses it to hide what a poor physician he may be. My husband struggles with chronic back pain (10 yrs). Leher didnt ask how he hurt his back, how sever the pain is, what all was done in the past to manage the pain, what worked, what didnt, he didnt examine the back or other basics a doctor does with a new patient to help determine proper pain management. He suggested Yoga.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude, Arrogant & Belittling

Posted on April 18th, 2012

Unbelievably rude, arrogant and belittling. His patronizing superiority was shocking. I have a suspicion he uses it to hide what a poor physician he ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An Amazing Family Doctor

Posted on December 29th, 2010

Dr. Lehrer is an honest hard working family man that enjoys his job. He is an amazing Dr. He has a very professional bedside manner, and shows respect to all no matter their age, race, and or ability to communicate. He is our family Dr. and serves my daughter who has severe special needs. She is non verbal and has severe brain damage. Dr. Lehrer and his staff always treats her like a princess. They believe that she is truely worth their time. The office has become like home. Thank you Dr. Lehrer and your wonderful staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Lehrer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newport, OR.