The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Linder Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.4
  • 12
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
43.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Linder?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Worst Dr ever

Posted on November 10th, 2015

He is awful. Needs his doctor credentials removed immediately. He dismissed my pain while I was having a sickle cell crisis. He told me I was faking it and accused me of being a drug addict because I was in the week before with a crisis. Worst Doctor ever and I wouldn't recommend him to take care of my dog.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Ever

Posted on October 26th, 2015

The absolute worst physician that I have ever encountered. Very condescending & short. Refused to give me treatment. I'm not sure how he is able to work in such a delicate environment in which people depend on assistance with their health. He couldn't have cared if I have passed out and died right there in the room with him. He walked out and refused to treat me. I'm more shocked than disappointed. He needs to be terminated immediately. I wouldn't even send my worst ememy there. I only gave a rating of a 1 because I couldn't put 0.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude!

Posted on March 30th, 2015

This doctor has zero people skills. He made an already stressful visit for my family member even worse. He is condescending and judgemental. He needs to take some courses on interpersonal communication, bedside manners, and listening skills.

Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Jerk!

Posted on January 9th, 2015

He's needs to learn people skills

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible experience

Posted on January 8th, 2015

Dr. John Linder was very rude regarding my pain in the ER. Dismissing it as nothing! Like it was in my head because I had a visit to the ER prior that day for abdominal pain. Everything came back ok. I returned that evening because my symptoms got worse, I fainted and my GI issues got 10x worse. Hoping to get something to to help me, like a GI check or pecid to calm the pain. His attitude was lacking in compassion and understanding. I never was treated in my life like an idiot by a doctor or having a doctor treat me like that!! I spent 2 1/2 hours waiting for help! And he was a dissapointment!! I went to another hospital where they found I had ulcers in my stomach and a bacterial infection in my intestines, causing the issues. 2 times in the Chandler ER and no one could figure that out?Until a new hospital did there own test and treated me accordingly without a CT scan but by stool test and endoscopy. I do not recommend him at all to anyone. I don't understand Dr. Linder being a doctor without people skills and respect for those who come in trust to be help, then to be judged!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing experience

Posted on June 26th, 2014

I visited the ER late at night with a strange illness. "JJ" was absolutely amazing. He sat with me an explained my options. We commiserated a bit on similar experiences as he was getting to know me. Bottom line I felt well cared for. These days that is rare. Thanks doc.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2012

Dr. Linder is was such a caring daughter when I took in my 3 yr old daughter. He was compassionate and knew what he was talking about. He has grea bedside manner one of the best docs so far I have encountered!! Very blessed to have had him as our emergency doctor. :)

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2011

emergency room visit for high blood pressure. He was the best we have seen in several other visit to other Emergency rooms for the same problem. He told us what we needed to know and how to handle the problem better than we had in the past.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 10th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Linder is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chandler, AZ.