ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Brennan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

106 Ratings • 20 Comments

3.4
  • 46
  • 17
  • 9
  • 5
  • 29

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
13.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Brennan?

Showing 12 of 106 Ratings

Careless "MD" with a license to drug-deal & harm!

Posted on September 8th, 2017

Over prescribed ADHD stimulants to someone seeking to abuse them, without a diagnosis and proper follow-ups. After my friend was HOSPITALIZED with severe STIMULANT-PSYCHOSIS, all due to Dr Brennan's massive dose of prescribed amphetamines, he's not been himself and probably never will be again, the so called "Dr" has fried my friend's brain to the point of being life-alteringly obvious and detrimental! DR BRENNAN WAS INFORMED about the incident, the side-effects, and the patient's true intentions for seeing him, the Dr's reaction was to act surprised and thankful, saying "some patients are just good actors." Sadly, nothing has changed, if anything the situation has GOTTEN WORSE since then, my friend is GETTING PRESCRIPTIONS by mail WITHOUT HAVING TO SEE THE DR (many months or more since there was any visit) and without even having to travel to Dallas to pick them up (yep, don't even live in/nearby Dallas, he doesn't even have transportation atm). This doctor is DANGEROUS, CARELESS, even BREAKING SOME REGULATIONS/laws by doing this, HE HAS HURT PEOPLE before and likely will again, if Dr Brennan doesn't stop acting like a crook, people need to start reporting him to the medical board so they can investigate his prescribing and STOP HIM FROM DOING ANY MORE DAMAGE!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Believe the bad reviews

Posted on February 24th, 2017

I cannot emphasize enough how accurate the bad reviews of Dr Brennan are. That so many patients find him not only rude and insensitive but often hostile to his patients tells you all that you need to know. A patient in his waiting room one day when I was there became despondent at the thought of having to talk to him again. I know exactly how he feels. He seems to regard your mental health issues as a character defect that is entirely your fault and makes little effort to hide it. Another reviewer correctly stated "He does not care about you." Nothing could be more true.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 23rd, 2016

He was intimidating and not friendly. His advise was to take mind altering drugs - virtually no discussion on what problems you might be dealing with.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2016

Very easy to work with. He is very thorough.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2016

Excellent care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2015

Loved everything about him and his care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do Not See Dr. J. Michael Brennan

Posted on February 10th, 2015

Dr. Brennan & Liz (Asst.) do not care about patients and do not return phone calls. She forgets to put down appts. Then she lies about it. So pathetic ~ 4 times in 6 months. Serious? He tells people he does walk-ins, then says he does not when showing up. So much contradiction. No apologies for the confusion and mix-ups. Quite arrogant and pompous attitude. Both of them. As for the staff: Not professional ~ eats lunch at 11:00am in front of patients and then takes a break from 12:00-1:00pm. Wow. The patients are treated like cattle sent to the slaughter house. Write scripts and then charges an astronomical fee to the insurance.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 17th, 2014

Dr. Brennan is in the business of writing as many scripts as possible in the shortest amount of time, and patient care takes a back seat. Every 15 minute 'med check' visit I've had has been superficial at best, and 10 minutes of hurried small talk more typically. Even during his half hour 'consultation' visits, he always starts late and ends less than half an hour after beginning. If you know what you need prescribed and can diagnose yourself, Dr. Brennan is probably fine. If you're looking for a doc that can diagnose your condition and remember you from visit to visit, I suggest looking elsewhere.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2012

very professional and knowledgeable. was highly recommended and lived up to the recommendation.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good doc

Posted on June 27th, 2012

He knows what he is doing.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dope Pusher

Posted on June 20th, 2012

This sociopath got me addicted to benzodiazapines without telling me of the danger. As a result I had to be hospitalized and spend months in outpatient rehab. He gets rich dispensing dangerous prescription drugs to the Dallas elite. He will destroy your life as he did mine. He is nothing more than a dope pusher with a license.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 20th, 2012

He spends more time taking calls and writing emails or text messages in the 5 min he is willing to spend with me. Can not find my chart. Asks me what meds I am taking. Tells me to take as prescribed but play with it and see what you need. Told me I was a mess. Has asked me during every visit if I go to church. Scolded me over the phone for taking the medication as prescribed because it looks bad on him if I take that many. Treated me very poorly over the phone during the last conversation. I would never recommend Dr. Brennan to anyone looking for a good psychiatrist in Dallas.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Brennan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.