The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Kane III Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.7
  • 18
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Kane III?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Dr. Kane saved my life

Posted on April 30th, 2014

Dr. Kane was my "second opinion" after recieving my initial diagnosis in Syracuse. Based on the information, he opted to have an immediate procedure done to save me from complete renal failure. A month later, following a biopsy, Dr. Kane and his team worked to remove a water melon-sized tumor from my Abdomen (after 17 hours of surgery). Following the surgery, he and his team were compassionate, helpful, and very thorough. They were responsive with all of my concerns or questions following discharge as well.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent surgeon

Posted on October 20th, 2012

Dr. Kane was spot on telling me all the aspects of my upcoming surgery and the potential results and recovery time...this man spent over 12 hours on my surgery...I cant thank him enough.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2012

Dr. Kane did an excellent job on my initial surgery for melanoma. He has proven to be supportive and very accommodating in the nearly five years since. Medically, he has been knowledgable about my entire medical situation, beyond the melanoma. I am glad I chose Dr. Kane and Roswell.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 27th, 2011

Dr. Kane performed surgery on my father for a very rare and aggressive tissue cancer. My only interaction with him was after he had been in surgery for over 12 hours. He came out to give us an update and actually sat down with us and talked with us, not down to us. He also answerred every question - no matter how it sounded. Also, made everything understandable.

Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2011

A wonderful dedicated, caring, concerned, forthright, responsive, skilled physician. He has made himself available, especially post- operative. This skillful surgeon gives his all to his patients. We will be forever grateful to him for his involvement in our lives. When other Oncologists closed the door & said there was no hope, Dr Kane gave us encouragement & continues to do so. Our deepest gratitute to you Dr. Kane.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2010

Dr. Kane was very kind, answered all my questions in a manner I could understand and put all my worries to rest! I feel very lucky to have him!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2010

Great bedside manner, talks to you without having his hand on the door ready to leave, just wonderful.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Kane III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.