ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Owens Is this you?

Filter Reviews

50 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 23
  • 15
  • 7
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Owens?

Showing 12 of 50 Ratings

Waste of Time

Posted on May 10th, 2017

Dr. Owens didn't even examine my back. He just wrote me a script for an MRI ( the wrong MRI, I needed a middle back MRI), and then 2 weeks later he suggested physical therapy. Perhaps he's only interested in treating patients who are obvious surgery candidates and where there's money to be made.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great compared to another surgeon

Posted on August 30th, 2016

Dr. Owens replaced my right hip in 2007. I have had no issue with my hip.... However, 5years later I had my left hip replaced by a different surgeon in Paramus and it still talks to me(ache and some pain.)..

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A PATIENT

Posted on January 5th, 2016

DR. OWENS IS A VERY GOOD DOCTOR AND HE WAS HIGHLY RECOMMENDED TO ME. I WAS VERY HAPPY WITH HIM AND FELT VERY SECURE ABOUT HIS DECISIONS ON MY BROKEN ARM. HIS STAFF IS ANOTHER SITUATION. THEY ARE THE MOST UNPROFESSIONAL STAFF I HAVE EVER ENCOUNTERED. THE PERSON WHO RECOMMENDED DR. OWENS TOLD ME TO TRY AND IGNORE THE STAFF....NOW I KNOW WHAT HE MEANT. IN ALL MY YEARS OF DEALING WITH STAFFING EMPLOYEES OF DOCTORS , WHETHER IT WAS MY MOM, AUNTS, HUSBANDS OR MYSELF, I HAVE NEVER RUN INTO THE MOST HORRIBLE PEOPLE IN MY LIFE. IF YOU CAN GET THROUGH HIS STAFF, DR. OWENS IS WORTH THE VISIT. IF NOT, RUN TO ANOTHER DOCTOR.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 3rd, 2015

Dr. John Owens is a bad doctor. He has no follow up with patients and his diagnosis was completely wrong. I'd highly recommend staying away from him and his practice.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2015

very good diagnostician. Caring, thorough and professional.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

KNEE REPLACEMENT

Posted on July 13th, 2009

DR OWENS DID AN EXCELLENT JOB ON MY KNEE REPLACEMENT. HE WAS VERY CARING AND MADE YOU FEEL COMFORTABLE GETTING IT DONE.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Owens is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Englewood, NJ.