The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Witt Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.4
  • 6
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Witt?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Fabulous doctor!

Posted on November 21st, 2017

Dr. Witt has been my doctor for over 26 years and has seen me through several major health crisis. He is thorough and kind, taking time to understand my needs and talk with me about options.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 4th, 2015

Worst OBGYN ! He said that I needed a c- section but he decided to leave to go to a satellite clinic and forgot about me. My baby was born with severe disabilities due to being stuck in the vaginal canal. Do not go to this Dr. !!!!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Witt

Posted on February 17th, 2015

Horrible. Told me I miscarried, but was really 7-weeks pregnant. Rude. Arrogant.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2013

Made me feel like my situation was all my fault. Didn't really listen to what I had to say, just listened to humor me and made me feel like what I had to say wasn't really worth his time. I don't care to see a doctor that makes me feel worthless and uncared for and more like I am just a contributing factor to his paycheck. I transferred to a different doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best of the best Dr in town!!

Posted on October 18th, 2011

I have been seeing Dr.Witt for 14+ years. It is a little difficult to get an appointment with him but well worth the wait. He is a kind,compassionate,well-knowledged doctor. He has a great sense of humor and is sympathetic. He delivered my youngest child and still remembers that he was a big (10lb) boy. A true testament to what kind of doctor and person he is,even my husband likes him and is comfortable around him!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

NOT RECOMENDED

Posted on January 14th, 2011

Very arrogant, hard headed, told me my problems were in my head, I need to drink some wine, relax, and go to the Mandan book store when back to my normal doctor and he is now treating me for endometriosis NOT IMPRESSED!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. John M Witt review rating

Posted on December 14th, 2010

Dr. John Witt is kind and caring to his patients. He has good bedside manners and doesn't treat his patients like a number. He takes the time to listen their needs and help them get what they need during their visits. He is good about remembering the small stuff and following through with details that pertain to the patient's doctor visits. I have recommended this physician to many of my friends who are looking for a good OB/GYN doctor. My only complaint as the patient is that sometimes the wait time gets to be a little long. If this happens maybe have Dr. Witt set something up where his nurse can inform the patients ahead of time so it isn't so frustrating for the patient all the time. Most patients really don't like long waiting periods, but are more understanding if they are informed as to what's going on or at the very least, given a heads up on a wait time.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Witt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bismarck, ND.