ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Macias Is this you?

Filter Reviews

56 Ratings • 15 Comments

4.5
  • 47
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Macias?

Showing 12 of 56 Ratings

Attentive

Posted on September 14th, 2016

He and his staff were prompt, polite. Dr. explained all aspects.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

IT Technology

Posted on May 18th, 2016

Dr. Macias was great. Very...VERY efficient in all that he does. Great bedside manner, listens carefully to what you have to say, and follows up always.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

rare

Posted on May 5th, 2016

I had given up faith in doctors, found a good one, there are still some docs left (well one in Phoenix that still puts their patients before their back account (Macias)

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He's the best

Posted on August 25th, 2015

I was diagnosed with an acoustic neuroma. Dr. Macias put me in touch with cyberknife for radiation which was a success. I'm not working with Dr. Macias to determine hearing aids. I'm definitely leaning toward the implant type. Dr. Macias explained in great detail the device, gave me a lot of reading material and told me to think about it. I will definitely have it done - now it's just a question of when.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2015

During a most difficult and scary time of my life Dr. Macias put my mind at ease immediately. He gave me hope but not unrealistic hope of getting my hearing back. It ultimately never came back but it wasn't for lack of trying on his part. I went to another doctor initially and they gave me no hope and didn't even want to try. I am going to have surgery on Monday to receive the Cochlear Baha 5 and I feel very confident in his ability.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Natalia miller

Posted on July 30th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Fabulous Doctor!

Posted on May 27th, 2015

Dr. Macias helped to treat me for an acoustic neuroma. I couldn't have had a better experience with a more positive outcome.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2015

I waited 2 months to see this doctor. I was so hopeful! I told him where the pain was and he said, I don't look at patient's throats only at their scans then told me the absolute wrong disgnosis. I was shocked after these reviews- please be careful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

JOHN D MACIAS,MD THE WORLDS GREATEST DOCTOR. Champion

Posted on October 3rd, 2014

This guy really is the best in the world, sincerely.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Top in his Field

Posted on January 26th, 2013

I saw Dr. Macias on a referral from another ENT who could not diagnose my rather rare inner ear problem, and Dr. Macias not only nailed the diagnosis in the first three minutes of our visit, but he also referred me to a therapist that cured a lifetime problem I had with vertigo, a condition for which I wasn't even seeing him that day. He is one of the best in his field. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DID SURGERY

Posted on December 6th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

No complaints!

Posted on November 23rd, 2010

I had a difficult problem with unexpected complications. I couldn't have received better care.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Macias is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.