ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Maggiano Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.1
  • 6
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
48.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Maggiano?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

horrible horrible horrible

Posted on November 8th, 2012

Office wait of 3 hrs!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not compassionate

Posted on August 14th, 2012

3 hour wait to see doctor1 hour wait after seeing doctorDoctor takes offense when he is asked questions such as, why are you changing the medicine type? What is the plan? What should we watch for in side effects, he is a very angry sole.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worth the wait?

Posted on April 13th, 2012

I was sent over to him by my current optometrist for a detached retina. He did a good job with the procedure but I felt bad for his staff at the time. This was back in 2008. He seemed very thorough albeit he is a bit of a jerk.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unprofessional

Posted on January 28th, 2012

I didn't like Dr. Maggiano. I had a bigger problem with his staff. The entire appt. was almost 4 hours long. He has people working for him who don't know a thing. Find another opthamologist.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2011

Dr. Maggiano is very thorough. I had seen several ophthalmologists and no one could figure out what I had. With his careful review of my systemic history and 3 tests, he was able to diagnose a medication toxicity that was causing my blurred vision.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2011

Bad communication skill for the doctor. Also, the wait is always very long. Average visit takes 4 HOURS!!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4 hours wait time!!!!!!!!!

Posted on January 18th, 2011

My son had an appointment at 2:30. He was immediately seen, but at 5:30 he was still not finished. I asked how much longer it would be and the doctor got snippy and said I was making it take longer. I will NEVER go back to this doctor again. Jerk!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2010

Dr. Maggiano is truly the gold standard for eye health in the continuum of care involving Diabetes and MS. He is an excellent communicator using clear, concise and direct explanations. His entire staff is structured around achievement of excellence in patient-centered care

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2015

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Maggiano is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Ana, CA.