ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Mahoney Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.7
  • 7
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Mahoney?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2016

I have been seeing Dr Mahoney sine the mid 80's, following him from Martinsville to Danville Va. He is my first preference for all my orthopedic needs.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great

Posted on July 15th, 2014

I am in love with Dr.Mahoney. greatest physician in Danville. Shoulder, hip and knee replacement. No problem with any of the surgeries.. He is a keeper...

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on July 14th, 2014

Quickly seen. Excellent staff and Dr. Mahoney was very professional. Would definitely recommend!! .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2011

Dr. Mahoney has proven to be one of the most kind, compassionate, caring, and knowledgeable doctors my famiy has ever dealt with. He has been involved with the care of several of my family members for 21 years and never once has he shown anything but the above mentioned characteristics! He will always be our doctor for as long as we can get to his office location. Dr. Mahoney truly is a great physician who puts the care of his patients first! We trust him with any diagnosis and recommendations as he has provided the greatest care with outstanding results.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Total dissapointment

Posted on June 8th, 2011

Surgery on rotator cuff, only looked at the wound 1 time after surgery and that was the day after when he removed the bulky dressing. Developed some complications with wound which was treated by another Physician. Pain in shoulder continues today and the entire suture line has an indentation you can lay your finger in. Not pleased at all and the lack of concern on his part was nowhere to be found. Very dissappointed with his incompitent care.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 4th, 2017

One Star

Posted on September 6th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Mahoney is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Danville, VA.