ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Maltese Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.3
  • 5
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Maltese Jr?

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Get the facts about Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), including the different types and the most common symptoms.

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Patient!

Posted on July 18th, 2014

I was referred by my neurosurgeon to Dr. Maltese for an EMG before my Laminectomy surgery. Dr. Maltese, is a great physician and great sense of humor and bedside manners. I was in and out with the EMG in 15 minutes. He is a well known and top shelf Physiatrist and I highly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unable to get an appointment due to laziness of the staff

Posted on February 16th, 2012

My terrific orthopedic doctor wanted me to have an EMG by Maltese. I called asking for an appointment and the front desk lady named Kathy asked for a "open letter" from my auto insurance company to bring to the appointment. My auto insurance company doesn't have such a letter and I let her know that other offices will just call to verify benefits. She said if she had to make phone calls she wouldn't have time to take any calls from anyone. Also said that auto insurance patients have been turned away because they didn't have the letter in their hand the day of the appointment. I wanted to go were my orthopedic doctor trusted for the EMG results but due to the laziness and incompetance of this staff, specifically Kathy I called another doctor and got swift same day service without such a letter! It was their loss. As patients we have rights to chose our doctors and one's that have unco-operative staff won't ever see me walk through their doors!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great ortho doc

Posted on May 14th, 2011

Have been a patient of this Doctor for a few years now and he has been a great help.And he always returns my calls promptly and many times saves me the time and expense of having to make an actual appointment .

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Look somewhere else...

Posted on August 16th, 2010

My general doctor recommended him. And still does, but I wouldn't.Did not like this doctor... seemed okay at first, but never prescribed meds for back & leg pain (had bulging disk). I had to ask for it after starting physical therapy. I was in such pain...Then saw him later, bedside manner was short and unsweet. Later, after urging by PT and friends to ask for anti-inflammatory drug, he called back and lit into me about it. Uncalled for and stressed me out even more. He did get a med for me, but why should I have to argue about it?I'm switching to someone younger in the office group. good luck.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 22nd, 2009

Didn't know what he was talking about; acted like he'd discovered something (a condition that I knew I did NOT have) and went off on a tangent saying he was SURE I had this (later proven by others that I did NOT have this condition) and that was the end of the conversation as far as he was concerned. I never returned to his office. He's unapproachable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2010

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Maltese Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Royal Oak, MI.