ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Masonis Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.2
  • 21
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Masonis?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2016

Had anterior total hip replacement. Was walking without cane in 2 weeks. Dr. Masonis and CMC Mercy were great. Only problem is getting appointment as he is so busy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2015

Great doctor, very busy guy. Had a TKR in Dec, all going very well, saw Andrew after surgery, 2x. Andrew and Masonis are a great team. Many people will have a problem with Masonis because he will not spend much time chatting, but if you want a good doc, he is your man. One surprising note, my 2 day stay at Mercy was not good, very poor service, quite surprising. I probably would not go back there if I had a choice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional Surgeon & Staff

Posted on January 12th, 2015

Dr. Masonis and his staff provide excellent care. Dr. Masonis is very thorough during his diagnosis and considers all options at every stage of treatment. This flexibility allowed Dr. Masonis to use a less invasive unicompartmental knee replacement based on the level of damage discovered during surgery. Dr. Masonis utilizes the latest technologies and practices to provide the best possible outcome. To my surprise, recovery has been less painful and faster than my previous arthroscopic procedure. Dr. Masonis and his team operate at the highest level to provide amazing care with exceptional results.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

hip surgery

Posted on October 8th, 2014

EXCEPTIONAL DOCTOR. REALLY KNOWS HIS CRAFT! Would recommend to a friend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The system is broke

Posted on February 2nd, 2014

When He actually comes to an appointment, he is great. Cancels appts. a lot and have to see Andrew, PA who is great, but overworked. Had hip surgery and never saw Masonis again, only PA. Had TKR had difficulties, went to Urgent Care, then PA after. knee so swollen could not see any form of knee. By time saw Masonis again, needed another surgery for manipulation because of hardened scar tissue. He also drained the knee during this procedure. Knee was no where near as swollen compared to when I was in urgent care or to PA just after, and nobody would drain it then. 4 days after manipulation, scar tissue hardened again. Called office, said to go to PT see what they said. PT requested flex brace. Called on Friday told he wouldn't be in till Tues. and then could take 2 working days to sign off for brace. Had to go to management tofinally get approval, he never took time to sign off on it. Took 11 days to get a brace. Does to many surgeries in my opinion that he can't follow up on previous patient still recovering. He is awful at after care, unless he doesn't know what is going on? No bedside manor. Have to beg to talk to him before surgery, does not talk to husband after. Pops head in room while on medication & in pain so can't really talk. Last time said, "Oh it's crowded in here will come back" never saw him again. After last surgery for manipulation, never wrote prescription for PT, had to call to get one, no follow up appt. nobody ever talked to us after surgery again. After brace mess up, no staff has even called to see if got brace or see how it's going. Just very disappointed. He has 100's of patience I only have 1 me and he doesn't seem to care once you're out of surgery. I'm sure at one time he cared, I don't think he has time to now. Maybe it's the new Obama care that has these doctors working crazy like this, I don't know, but the system is broke. I do matter to my family & me. He needs to put his wife in this position and see how he would feel...

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 8th, 2017

One Star

Posted on August 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Masonis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.