ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Mccray Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.4
  • 23
  • 2
  • 4
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Mccray?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Outstanding Doctor and staff. Dr. McCray is welcoming to all family members young and old.

Posted on May 4th, 2017

Dr. McCray has an old school attitude to make you feel comfortable and listen to all of your issues regarding your health and well being. He makes you fell you are being listened to and wants you to be at your best. Without Dr. McCray's persistence, we would have never resolved my sons chronic health issues and get him on a path to a healthiness. Now, my son is extremely healthy and doing great.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doc

Posted on March 27th, 2017

WE owe a debt of gratitude to Dr. McCray for helping us through the difficulties of aging parents.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great!

Posted on September 18th, 2016

He listened to my problem. So many doctors don't. His examination was thorough, and he was extremly professional...highly recommend Dr. McCray.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2016

Non judgmental treats me like a human being doesn't make you feel like he is any better than you . He listens to you talks to you and gives you his absolute undevided attention Has most care & compassion than ive ever received and is there for you not the $

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2015

Love this guy.. I wish everyone had a Dr. Like this guy...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 22nd, 2015

Great first impression. Looking to change from my existing doctor to McCray. Called to get appointment. They were flippant and said no, he isn't taking patients the rest of the day. They were closing at 11:00 despite office hours of 8-5. No inclement weather.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc

Posted on January 19th, 2015

Been going to Dr. MCCray for several years now and trust his judgement. Competent, and knowledgeable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best

Posted on March 22nd, 2014

Without a doubt the best doctor I have ever had. He even helped me with my mom when I couldn't even get a call back from her doctor. His nurse Kristen is awesome as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic Doctor!

Posted on March 6th, 2014

The most proffesional, caring & compassionate doctor I have ever met. My medical condition is very complicated & emotionally draining. Becoming Dr McCrays patient has changed my life for the better in so many ways. I was very depressed & frustrated by my previous doctors lack of care. He saved my life! I can't recommend him highly enough. He genuinely cares about his patients, listens & explains everything in an understandable way.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Trying to get appointment

Posted on September 4th, 2013

Dr. McCray has been recommended to us and his office is only .5 miles from my house; so the convenience is there. I have been trying to set an appointment with Dr. McCray for over week but can never seem to get pass the staff that man’s his office in Bartonville. They are not very accommodating to patients (maybe just new patients). As a business minded women and the want to accommodate my customers, I feel disappointed in his office staff that keeps him locked behind closed doors for the few that manage to actually get an appointment in a short notice. Just a little back ground: 4 of the 5 persons in my house have been seen this week from strep throat and all have been placed on antibiotics. I would have liked to have seen Dr. McCray and become one of his normal patients. Maybe next time.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 22nd, 2012

Lets just say family should stay out of the business. Dr. McCray is great, but don't cross the billing/insurance person who I found out is his wife because she is mean. I question some of the billing practices. And the sister is the receptionist. Doc and the nurse could run a great practice without other family members.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2012

DR McCray was very nice and helpful.He is a great family doctor to go to.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Mccray is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bartonville, TX.