ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Mehall Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.7
  • 19
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Mehall?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

I am still alive and well

Posted on April 20th, 2017

Dr. Me all did an ex Ellen job, my recovery was surprisingly short. Would highly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2015

Dr. Mehall is the finest heart surgeon in the West.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Surgeon

Posted on October 24th, 2010

I could not have been more impressed with my care at Penrose by Dr. Mehall. Dr. Mehall took the time to explain my condition and the options other than just cracking my chest. I was able to have a minimally invasive procedure, something the other surgeon never offered me. My surgery went smoothly and the nurses and other staff were all great. I would definitely get an opinion from Dr. Mehall if you need heart surgery.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. John Mehall is a doctor that I would HIGHLY recommend

Posted on September 9th, 2010

He and his office staff went above and beyond in scheduling an appointment the same day that another doctor called to cancel my husband bypass surgery. Dr. Mehall took the time to see him and scheduled him immediately for surgery the next day. After seeing what my father-in-law went through, I thought my husband was going to have an extremely rough time, but with the less invasive ways that Dr. Mehall works, he is recovering well and with half the pain that his father experienced years ago. I could not have been blessed with a better doctor that saved my husbands life.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Minally Invasive Valve Surgery

Posted on April 22nd, 2010

Dr.Mehall is a real hidden gift to Southern Colorado. Dr Mehall and his staff repaired my Mitral Valve using a minally invasive approach. My sternuim

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2009

Dr. Mehall is the best surgeon you can get. His bedside manner and willingness to help left a life long impression on me. The surgery was a 100% success and he remains in contact genuinely concerned about my well being. Professional, kind, considerate, and good at what he does.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Mehall is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Colorado Springs, CO.