ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Mekras Is this you?

Filter Reviews

46 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.5
  • 37
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Mekras?

Showing 12 of 46 Ratings

Excellent doctor

Posted on November 29th, 2017

I went to see him for a second opinion for my prostate cancer and he was very professional in outlining all my options. I strongly recommend him

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Treated like a person

Posted on November 10th, 2016

From setting the appointment with his friendly office staff, to the short waiting time, to the evident competence of this Doctor, to his follow up phone calls, my experience with Dr. Mekras has been excellent. It is hard to believe that he practices in Miami....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr:Mekras a great Dr and Human being

Posted on September 16th, 2016

I had the honor of having Dr Mekras as my urologist when I when to South Miami Emergency.Not only did he help me with my medical situation,but he also show understanding and compassion for my situations,that's something you don't see in doctors anymore.If you're looking for a great Dr and human being I recommend Dr Mekras 100%.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 16th, 2016

Dr. Mekras literally saved my life--twice! He is extraordinarily competent and the most compassionate and dedicated doctor I ever met. I call him, "The Prince," because he is a prince of a man.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Paciente

Posted on October 22nd, 2015

Excelente Doctor en todos los aspectos humanos y medicos. Se los recomiendos a todos , si solamente ponen 5 Estrellas el se merece mil.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2015

A truly kind and caring person - a GREAT doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Top Notch Doctor

Posted on August 4th, 2015

I highly recommend Dr. Mekras. As a patient from out of the country I was so fortunate to have been recommend to him. His knowledge, experience, bedside manner as well as his courteous staff, the best I have ever had in my 75 years.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Mekras is a Fabulous doctor!

Posted on December 11th, 2014

Dr. John is the most fantastic doctor. I have been going to him for years and he and his staff are great. I have MS and he has helped me with all the issues that have arisen because of the disease. He spends time with you and discusses every option for treatment. He is in a large office by himself, has lots of parking and it's a very relaxed atmosphere. I highly recommend him to everyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Mekras is similar to the following 3 Doctors near South Miami, FL.