ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Michelman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.4
  • 13
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Michelman?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2015

Dr. Michelman is an empathetic doctor who treats both children and adults. He is wanting to work slowly in to retirement I believe so. I do not know if he is taking new patients but if you can get an appointment you will not regret it. He is one of the most compassionate doctors I have ever encountered. He is an expert in his field and has a way of talking with you that makes the world and all it's emotional pain an suffering go away.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2015

Highly recommended.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Wise Caring Staunch Supporter and Excellent MD

Posted on October 9th, 2013

Dr. Michelman works with my allergies and sensitivities to find the minimal medications and doses to treat my bipolar and anxiety disorders. No one else in 40+ years has done this so elegantly. He then invests some of himself in your case progress and as best he can into your prognosis because...he genuinely cares! On tIop of that if you require extra information or a simpler piece of paperwork complleted, there may not be an extra fee involved...go figure that in this day and age! I have even grabbed this man's hand in gratitude for all I owe him...including my sanity and my marriage. Dr. M says he likes me because I am difficult but I show up every visit. I show up because he gives every visit

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 9th, 2012

when he was working at Mercy Hospital, MN, he misdiagnosed me and tried to push meds... scarring my medical record for the rest of my life

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Took years find Good Dr

Posted on May 30th, 2012

It took a long time to find a Dr our teen now young adult loves and he really works with her and is so easy to talk too he cares about his patients.He goes out of his ay to help us.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2010

I have worked with Dr. Michelman for years, always with outstanding results. He is extremely accommodating and very professional. I would certainly recommend him to anybody in Lexington looking for a child psychiatrist.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 3rd, 2010

I was suffering from severe side effects from the high dosage of medications prescribed for me and this doctor insisted to increase the medication dosage to sedate me to please the agency, which was suppose to provide service for me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Michelman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lexington, KY.