ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Morina Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.0
  • 22
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Morina?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Weight Bearing Exercises

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

I took a hard fall damaging my foot and ankle. After a visit to ER, I followed up with Doctor Morino in a boot and wheel chair. He instructed me to get out of chair and boot, than start weight bearing exercises. Yep, even written in his notes. After a lot of PAIN, I went for a second opinion only to find my foot was broken in 4 places. Too late to set so I had surgery that involved bolts, screws, wire and fusing. Impossible to sue him due to the conflict of interest every attorney in town has because he invites them to his parties.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

LH Knee Replacement

Posted on October 15th, 2017

Dr. Morina replaced myLH Knee,Sept. 11,2017. I have no complaints,just praise for a surgery well done. I,m age 81, and when my RH Knee needs replacement,Dr. Morina will get the call! I've had little to no pain,up and around in no time and PT is going well. Been off pain meds. after a week,could have gone off sooner! Wonderful Doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

poor bed side

Posted on August 11th, 2016

If you would like to argue with a doctor on wether on not you are in pain or if you want to be treated like a 7 year old child or if you just want to be treated like a piece of %^&(&^^% then I highly recommend this doctor! Especially if you want to be treated like you just came for pain pills. Or even if you want to be told that your PCP stupid and don't know what they are doing,,,, Then this is the doctor for you!! Don't treat me like I was the one that stole your script pad!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Re attatched arm

Posted on June 24th, 2016

My situation is from 1991 when I had my left arm severed in a car accident. He reattached it and from there I learned to ski and snow board did that 15 years. Also I was a white water raft guide for 8 years and for the last 8 years I surf everyday. I could have NEVER had this lifestyle had it not been for Dr. Morina fixing my arm and hand after a stupid choice I made as a 19 year old girl.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2015

The best Doctor their is, thank you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor

Posted on January 8th, 2011

I have never been to a more kind and caring Doctor than Dr. Morina. He treated me with compassion and understanding and made me feel actually cared for. So often these days doctors show very little concern for the overall well being of their patients. Other doctors need to learn from him, he truly is a bright star among an industry with so much darkness.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2009

awesome doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 6th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2017

One Star

Posted on December 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Morina is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Virginia Beach, VA.