The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Mulvey Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.1
  • 15
  • 3
  • 5
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Mulvey?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Excellent Doctor

Posted on February 13th, 2016

Always very polite and to the point. Very thorough with examinations and keeps very detailed notes on my health. Considers and offers alternative treatments and always willing to explain when asked. Sometimes a little short on time and have had to make follow up appointments but never have to wait long in the office as his timekeeping is excellent. Office staff friendly and efficient, generally have no problems getting appointments.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2015

I have been seeing Dr. Mulvey for over 22 years. In the beginning i felt rushed and almost left and went to another practioner. However, I am happy that I did not do that. Dr. Mulvey is the real deal for family medicine. He is thorough with his exams and tests and treats his patients with respect. There are times when he does seemed rushed , but if you tell him that you don't understand something, he will stop what he is doing and explain it to you until you do understand. His office staff is excellent as well. I am so glad that I did not rush to move to another doctor all those years ago. Dr. Mulvey has taken excellent care of me and my family over the years. I recommend him without any reservation!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Doctor, Horrible Staff

Posted on March 11th, 2014

Dr. Mulvey & staff are horrible nasty people to deal with. When you call & ask for a referral to see another Dr or Specialist they give you the worst attitude... which is horrible when you are the patient needing help. DO NOT bother with these people, find yourself another DR ASAP. Wait time is ridiculous, his wife is just a mean nasty person to deal with. I've seen people just walk out leaving the door wide open.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great at Sports Medicine

Posted on August 19th, 2013

This Doc kept me and my family in good shape for years. We moved but If were were in that area of the world Not a better Doc I know of.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Family Doctor

Posted on June 19th, 2013

My husband likes to talk to him, and my children are comfortable with him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor

Posted on August 28th, 2012

Very methodical, pragmatic and works with his patients well

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Family Doctor

Posted on October 4th, 2011

He is great with the entire family (even my husband!). He was friendly and good with the kids during our appointments. He and his staff had no problem with my children acting like children, and they had toys in the waiting area.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very caring

Posted on October 2nd, 2009

nice office friendly staff good guy

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2009

He guilt trips me and my family if we don't go get a litany of tests we can't afford, and does nothing to ensure that we have alternatives or that we can still get help if we cannot afford these tests. Not particularly warm and fuzzy, always visibly rushed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Mulvey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elkton, MD.