The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Neily Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.4
  • 16
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Neily?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Great experience!!

Posted on April 24th, 2017

I always feel like I get plenty of time to explain my issues without feeling rushed. Excellent staff, highly knowledgeable and very friendly. Dr. Neily is great!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on June 26th, 2014

Dr. Neily takes a lot of time with each patient, and this is not often seen in medical offices in these times. I like him very much. He takes time to explain things and answer questions. You will not be disappointed. I have been seeing him for about 10 years.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 25th, 2014

Dr. Neily performs a very cursory annual exam. I had to point out obvious places where skin cancer is very common. I also do not like having a P.A. prescribing and performing treatment. I no longer am a patient mostly because of the lack of time spent on my annual exam.

Doctor's Response

If a patient wants a total body skin exam, they need to state that when making their appointment. Otherwise, the Physician or Physician's Assistant will take care of the areas of concern only. January through April is the busiest time of year, consider coming during the off season months where our providers can spend more time with you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor,rude staff

Posted on October 9th, 2013

This was my first visit with Dr. Neily. I was very pleased with the doctor, but almost each office support staff member I came in contact with were terribly rude. When I checked out after my visit, the lady rudely asked me why I needed to return in several weeks. Then when I asked about the cost of the visit, I was never acknowledged. Why are these people in healthcare? Overall, the doctor is great, but get new staff as they are simply rude and inconsiderate.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

skin cancer

Posted on September 3rd, 2013

Everyone I came in contact with were professional and made me feel at ease immediately. Dr. Neily made me very comfortable right away and I was extremely confident of his talents . Unfortunately for me, I have had a basal cell removed from my nose and just today 2 squamous cells removed from my scalp. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

caring and knowledgable

Posted on May 24th, 2011

I went to Dr. neily for a long standing skin condition after seeing two other physicians in the area. His caring staff made me feel very comfortable and the doctor was prompt and knowledgeable. He spent extra time with me and explained my condition and treatment options in terms I could relate to. I would definitely recommend him to others seeking a compationate doctor

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2010

I went through several (7) appointments for a skin condition I have and in all of those appointments I never once got beyond the PA in the office. While she was very sweet and caring I am left with no diagnosis and never even saw Dr Neily. I am currently looking for a new Dr.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Neily is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Venice, FL.