ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Nickels Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.9
  • 15
  • 2
  • 3
  • 5
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Nickels?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Patient

Posted on April 28th, 2016

I have been seeing Doctor Nickels for a while and feel he is the best out there. He listens to what is wrong and does the aproppiate thing you need. Over the years being sent everywhere he is the best and he does not give out pain medicine unless it is the only way to get you going again so you can get physical therapy or what ever else needs to be done. He is top notch in his field.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2016

Their website states they are accepting new patients but when I called to make an appointment, I was told they are no longer taking on new patients!!! Change your website please....also teach your staff proper telephone etiquette..... So disappointed.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great dr.

Posted on February 12th, 2016

Very kind doctors,they treated me with love,respect ,and care.dr.Torres was the best.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

terrible

Posted on September 18th, 2015

I would not refer this Dr's office to anyone. A friend of mine died from an overdose because they write scrips for an abundant amount of pain meds. The people that do the drug testing act like your seeing a probation officer instead of a patient.

Wait time
56 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caresource

Posted on June 17th, 2015

Dr. Nickles forgot the first rule of medicine, "do no harm." That's exactly what he did by screwing Caresource & their patients. I've heard insurance fraud/double billing Caresource. Way to go Dr. Nickles! You're potentially putting a lot of your patients back out on the streets looking for drugs when they have legitimate medical issues. I was fortunate enough to find another doctor willing to help me rather than just write a script and send me on my way. Greed is an ugly thing, as if you didn't have enough money already.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 2nd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 24th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Nickels is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cleveland, OH.