The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Oreardon Is this you?

Filter Reviews

55 Ratings • 14 Comments

3.8
  • 33
  • 3
  • 2
  • 5
  • 12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Oreardon?

Showing 12 of 55 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2016

The doctor is extremely knowledgeable and experienced in his field. He really helped me! He is very organized with a computer system. He is also very thorough, asking very important questions to evaluate how you are doing, so that you can put a new plan together.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lifesaver

Posted on July 30th, 2016

Dr. O'Reardon's persistence and positivity with my TMS treatment has been central to my healing and wellness. He came highly recommended to me by my psychiatrist, who has known him for years. My psychiatrist was right: Dr. O'Reardon is a wonderful physician and human being. When I'm in his office, I can rest assured that he is fighting the good fight to help me get better. He genuinely cares for his patients and is a force of consistency, strength, and encouragement despite all challenges.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 19th, 2016

I'm a physician myself, & I must say Dr. O'Reardon is the most compassionate & innovative doctor I've ever met. I feel fortunate to have one of the leaders in the field managing my TMS. When I had a depression relapse, he immediately rearranged his schedule so I could get daily treatment. He also designed a TMS protocol that's improving my OCD after >25 yrs of struggling w/ the disease! Through individualized care, he successfully tackles the most treatment-resistant cases. He gave me hope again.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Complete trust in Dr. O'Reardon

Posted on April 25th, 2016

Dr. O'Reardon treated me as my primary psychiatrist for the past year and a half. I had over 20 ECT treatments during that time. He exhibited extreme compassion and kindness and made himself readily available to talk or answer questions as needed. I completely trust his judgement and extensive knowledge and would recommend him to anyone in need of care.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Physician

Posted on February 16th, 2016

Dr. Oreardon is an excellent physician, as well as an extraordinary person who truly cares for his patients well being.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An expert in psychiatry

Posted on February 11th, 2016

I had been suffering from depression for twenty years. In the two years I have spent working with Dr. O'Reardon and receiving TMS I am now100% better. He is an extremely knowledgeable and an expert in the field. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2016

Dr. O'Reardon is a Godsend and a lifesaver (literally). Without him and TMS treatments, I shudder to think about where I'd be (or if I'd be here) today. And his nurse, Ananda, is absolutely wonderful .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent psychiatrist

Posted on January 26th, 2016

Dr. O'Reardon is extraordinarily knowledgeable. He also has an excellent bedside manner - I felt very comfortable with him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

highly recommend

Posted on January 21st, 2016

Dr O'Reardon is not only incredibly intelligent, knowledgeable, and a leader in the field of transcranial magnetic stimulation (TMS), but is also very kind and caring. Prior to beginning treatment with Dr. O'Reardon, I was extremely depressed and losing hope because I had tried so many different medications without much success. With Dr. O'Reardon's help, I am doing much better and am now able to enjoy time with family and friends and be a productive employee. I highly recommend Dr. O'Reardon

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2016

Dr. O'Reardon is a caring doctor. He is an expert in his field. Highly recommended.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2015

I don't think I would be here today living a productive life without his help.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2014

I have been a patient of his for 4 months. This Doctor has amazing knowledge and bed side manor. I feel he truly cares about helping me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Oreardon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Voorhees, NJ.