ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Oliva Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.3
  • 14
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Oliva?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2015

Received excellent care pretty surgery & post op.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wonderful man

Posted on November 20th, 2013

Dr oliva is an outstanding Dr. I would recommend him to everyone. Very help and makes sure he has done everythg for you. Unfortunately he is on a time schedule and he wants spend that whole time you.therefore he wants you to b on time. If your are late he may not see you which makes sense. He has a family and needs to each lunch too....Dr oliva is a five star in my book!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient Beware

Posted on October 13th, 2013

I visited Dr. Oliva for the first and last time, all at once. He was rude, condescending and very egotistical. One of the first things he told me was that I had a 20 minute time limit, then looked away, very rudely. Everything about his manner told me he was not interested in my issues, questions or concerns. He refused to refill a prescription of progesterone, a bioidentical hormone that changed my life and saved my marriage and my sanity. I have taken it religiously, for 7 years and said by helping me, would tarnish his reputation. So ignorant to anything other than FDA patented drugs, he only believes in chemicals and drugs, which means he supports sickness and not health. The only help he offered was birth control pills and Prozac. Taking either of those is like going backwards 7 years and since they do not work for me, I refused. He shrugged his shoulders and sent me on my way. Perhaps he was having a bad day, but I will never visit this office again, even if they were the last ob/gyn on earth. Beware, you are better off with a family physician than this guy any day. Horrible and a true energy vampire.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very good OB/GYN.

Posted on October 26th, 2012

Had nothing but good experiences with Dr. Oliva. I can't really say anything bad about him. Very friendly and thorough.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very unprofessional

Posted on September 25th, 2011

I actually filed a complaint against this doctor. I would NOT go to him. He is very unprofessional in his attitude and what he says to his patients. I told a number of people including other doctors what he said to me when I was there and they called it "abuse," and suggested that I file a complaint because I didn't know what to do, other than never go there again. I am glad I did. I hope he will think about what comes out of his mouth and realize that he should treat his patients with dignity and respect.

Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

One Star

Posted on October 15th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Oliva is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cape Coral, FL.