ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

John Byrne Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 14
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen John Byrne?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

One Star

Posted on May 17th, 2017

Misdiagnosed my left knee problems after my total operation. Found out 2 years later that i had an infection, and he had twisted some ligaments inside that had to be redone again. The wait there is always too long.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2015

One of the most knowledgeable, attentive, and compassionate doctors I have had ! A ++

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on July 2nd, 2015

I was recommend to Dr. Byrne's office after fracturing 3 fingers during a fall while running. I'm not one to go to the Dr's for just anything so I was a little apprehensive to hear "surgery" to pin my pinky. Dr Byrne has a awesome bed side mannor...very comfortable to talk to and explained everything . If I ever need orthopedics again I'd see Dr. Byrne! Front desk staff are a little to serious for my likening....but then again I work with kids so I don't take things to seriously.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The right choice

Posted on September 2nd, 2014

Dr Byrne is a pleasant and knowledgeable doctor who explained my total knee replacement procedure thoroughly. I felt comfortable with him performing the surgery and now after around a month after the surgery my knee is healing fantastically!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor Horrible promptness

Posted on July 11th, 2013

Dr. Byrne is amazing. I absolutely enjoy having him as an orthopedic surgeon. He listens to his patients, answers any and all questions you may have and spends ample amount of time with you. The wait is horrendous though. It is very consistent though. Do not expect to be seen until an hour after your appointment time. If your appointment is at 9:00am make sure you have the entire morning free because you won't be seen by a doctor until after 10:00am and then won't be leaving the office until close to 11:45am.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I only rmbr he tape records himself at appts

Posted on January 23rd, 2012

Cudn't cure my plantar fasciitis, but then again: no dr can. Kept insisting on phys therapy & cortisone inj's which were of no help after repeated attempts. Nthg notable @ his demeanor that I recall. I agree with the other comments@ the office staff here: very unprofessional.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2009

I have had the good fortune of having Dr. Byrne as my orthopaedic doctor. Not only is he his very good at his profession (he operated on my knee) but he takes the time during the office visits to explain everything in detail and answer any and all questions or concerns that i might have. I also brought my son to Dr. Byrne after a high school basketball injury and my son received excellent care and follow up. I would highly recommend Dr. Byrne to anyone seeking out an Orthopaedic doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    John Byrne is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alexandria, VA.