ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Stein Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.9
  • 20
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Stein?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

cares about your wellness and helping with it.

Posted on April 11th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Fabulous!

Posted on January 20th, 2015

As a private duty Registered Nurse I recently had the opportunity to meet Dr. Stein as my patient was under his care. In my 9 years of nursing I have yet to meet a physician with a better bed side manner than Dr. Stein. I was throughly impressed with the amount of time he spent during office visits. My patient never felt rushed and always left appointments educated and with all his questions answered. The accurateness of his diagnoses even in complex situations were spot on, thus saving us from numerous hospitalizations. Dr. Stein was able to help my patient obtain the best quality of life possible. I was throughly impressed with his care. I can't thank him and his staff enough for everything they did for my patient. They were truly fabulous.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No longer accepts your medical insurance

Posted on June 23rd, 2014

I was a patient of Dr. Stein's for approximately three years. At the beginning of 2014 I was notified that to continue receiving treatment I would have to pay him $120 per month IN ADDITION to my employer's health insurance. This would increase in another year as I entered a new age group. If the money issues are put aside, he is a caring doctor but is also VERY quick to prescribe medication. While he never endangered my life with his choices, the medications made me feel absolutely terrible (statins for cholesterol and metformin for blood sugar), He was not very receptive to my concerns about daily discomfort with the medications nor my rising A1c levels from the statin. If you prefer natural remedies for your health issues as opposed to hardcore billion dollar drug company toxins, see another doctor.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible office staff

Posted on October 21st, 2013

I"m not sure where to begin with conveying my feelings on the horrible service I have received at Dr Stein's office. His office staff is not only rude when you visit the office they are incompetent in relaying a consistent message. It has been a nightmare dealing with his office. In regards to Dr Stein, I saw him a few times for a condition I had last year. He diagnosed me with "gas" for over 2 months and eventually i had to make a hospital visit b/c I had DVT and a blood clot traveled to my lung. Aside from this I do not find him to be a good communicator. There are many doctors to choose from, I would consider this review if you are thinking about becoming a patient of his. I never write reviews and couldnt resist this time as I dont want you to have the same expereinces I have had, it was a waste of time.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Male patient

Posted on August 25th, 2013

Exceptionally thorough physician. Spends as much time as necessary with patients as opposed to most doctors these days, who like to pop in and take a few minutes and then hand things over to the nurses. He is very knowledgeable, the staff is quite courteous, and he always seems to be on target with his diagnoses. Anyone who writes anything negative about Dr. Stein and his office must be from another planet. Best doctor's office I've ever been in.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My first office visit was much more like sitting through a timeshare presentation

Posted on August 12th, 2013

I would never go back. Went in to interview Dr. Stein, he explained that he liked to show how he interacts with a patient as the interview. This experience went on for about 30 min. Then he spent 20 minutes trying to sell me on his new concierge style of practice. They never said word one about it when we made the appointment, or showed up. When I asked him why they didn't tell me I was told "we made the decision between when you made the appointment and today." I do not feel that I should have to pay $1500 just to be a patient. Dr. Stein told me he plans to keep 1500-2000 patients. That translates to 2.25-3 Million Dollars a year on top of what he is charging the insurance companies. He did try, during this long drawn out sales pitch, to tell me that this is only for the better of his patients and he won't actually make more money. All in all it was much more like going to a timeshare presentation then visiting a Dr.

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on April 16th, 2012

Dr. Stein is the kind of doctor that will spend as much time with his patient to unravel the root of the problem as it takes. He has helped us with many difficult situations in a friendly and professional manner and we will continue to rely on his excellent advise.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Have had better luck after leaving this doctor

Posted on April 9th, 2012

I enjoyed having Dr. Stein as my primary care physician, right up until he began yelling at me and berating me. Perhaps that is the way he is, a tough-love kind of doctor, but that is not what I look for in a doctor. The doctor-patient relationship should be one of trust and support, and I did not feel that coming from him, so I found a different doctor a few years ago. A couple of family members are still seeing him and I hear that his attitude is the same. I am trying to get them to leave as well.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding Doctor

Posted on February 27th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Would highly recommend!

Posted on January 17th, 2011

My son & I have been going to Dr. Stein for many years. I have never gone to a doctor that has had a better bedside manner or that has spent more time with a patient. You never feel rushed, & he's always happy to answer as many questions you may have. Despite all the time he spends with patients, the wait is never long. If you're looking for a great doctor, look no further.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very knowledgable and personable

Posted on December 10th, 2010

I think Dr. Stein an exceptional physician who views health and lifestyle issues in a holistic manner. Great listener who offers thoughtful strategies whether behavioral pharmacuetical or both. The office staff is wonderful as well. It's really the first experience I've had with being treated like a person vs. a set of symptoms in a doctor's office. I highly recommend him!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Stein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chesterfield, MO.