ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Ward Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.6
  • 29
  • 0
  • 4
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Ward?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

RN

Posted on November 6th, 2017

Dr. Ward is a wonderful and caring physician. He currently takes care of my mom. She is 88 and is extremely pleased with his patience and kindness. As her daughter, I can't say enough about his professionalism as well as his staff. They are always courteous and return calls promptly!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2015

Dr. Ward listens to what you tell him. He combines his "book" knowledge with experience, common sense, & what you tell him. He is one of the best physicians there are.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2015

Wonderful Dr!! Takes the time to talk to you and does not rush the visit

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on December 12th, 2014

After moving out of the area I have learned to appreciate what a good doctor Dr Ward is. Same day appointments were always available and he and his staff were really concerned about your health. He is no nonsense, does not order excessive testing, thorough, and a true professional.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on October 6th, 2014

I have had this doctor for about 6yrs now and he is great! He listens to everything that is wrong with you and takes the time. He's very understanding and your appoinments go fast.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good doctor and practice

Posted on June 10th, 2014

Very good practice...always available sick appointments and quick responses to questions by phone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 4th, 2013

not a responsible physician

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2012

I saw Dr. Ward many years ago. When he left his previous group to go solo, I didn't follow him. Stupid mistake. I am so glad to be back with caring Dr. Ward. He doesn't preach, doesn't set 5 rooms with patients for the same time slot, doesn't make patients wait and he LISTENS. He responds. He interacts. He doesn't poo-poo herbals. He is fantastic!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2012

He is what a Doc should and otta be. He listens and takes his time, I never feel rushed. I have been a nurse for 43 years and I can honestly say there are not many around like him anymore. He is modern tech, but still old school whenit comes to bedside manners 101. I am so happy I switched and have him as mine and my husbands pcp.Too bad we can't clone him!.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic Medical care, Very caring and Concerned Doctor.

Posted on June 18th, 2010

Dr. Ward is an excellent professional Doctor. His internship at a Naval Hospital qualifys him to help with veterans affairs in a great way. He goes the extra mile to help you win your Pension and Medical Comp. hearing. He is caring and knowledgeable in his practise of medicine and has alway been able to treat and help me. I have never waited more than fifteen minutes for an appointment making it worth the thirty minute drive to get to his office. He is competant and has always been right on the mark in his diagnosis and treatment. Takes the time to listen to you which is missing in most Doctors today. Caring and Compotent!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2008

Doctor Ward is truly the best! He's very thorough with a great bed-side manner. My family couldn't ask for a better physician!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

We love Dr. Ward!

Posted on August 20th, 2008

Our entire family sees him now, even the baby. He is caring, extremely personable and takes his time with you - very thorough. He has a sense of humor and excellent bedside manner and we were glad to make the switch to his practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Ward is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Aurora, NY.