ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Pappas Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.4
  • 8
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Pappas?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Good Doctor

Posted on April 23rd, 2014

I found Dr. Pappas to have a great bedside manner, he was warm and kind. He was patient, listened and answered all my questions. I also had a positive experience with the genetic counselor. She took a good history and answered any questions I had. I don't know for certain if my diagnosis is accurate because testing to confirm is limited, but given his years of experience, I trust his opinion.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Agree with some of the other posters

Posted on April 9th, 2014

His genetic counsellor was very rude. He did not spend enough time with us to properly diagnose. Definitely seeking a second opinion, seeing 3 other specialists are concerned.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would not listen, was not up to date on research

Posted on September 22nd, 2013

He oddly did not ask anything about my family? Wouldn't that be at least somewhat relevant in genetics? Also he would not listen to or even consider what I had to say. Very non receptive and it seems like my family knew more about the condition than he did (which would not be a problem, seeing no one can know everything) but he was not even willing to learn or look into something. Plus his genetic counsellor gives you some snobby look the whole time. And as a side note there's an odd 2 way mirror in the room... who knows who was on the other side?!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Service

Posted on November 28th, 2012

Dr. Pappas is one of the most caring doctors i ever met. I have a very high level of trust in him. He always returns my calls within a day or two. He seems to really want to get to the bottom of my daughter's issues. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2012

Caring and very thorough. Highly recommended.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible service by staff

Posted on October 20th, 2011

i would not recommend this doctor because his staff and genetic counselor are rude and uncooperative. Have had poor results in trying to follow up with them.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A real caring doctor

Posted on August 31st, 2009

Dr. Pappas is an incredibly caring doctor. He really takes time with you and is always available for your questions/ concerns. He has an excellent mannerism and understanding when dealing with difficult/painful issues. I would not hesitate to recommend him to a friend or family member who values a doctor who actually cares about his patients!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on August 11th, 2016

One Star

Posted on July 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Pappas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.