The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Parkinson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.3
  • 6
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Parkinson?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 23rd, 2015

Dr. Parkinson has helped me and my son for many years. My son is severely mentally ill and Dr. Parkinson is very good at medicating patients. Many mentally ill patients wait years for a correct diagnosis, Dr. Parkinson was the second doctor to evaluate him but he was the first to correctly evaluate him. This made treatment more accurate.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2015

Excellent. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2012

Wonderful Doctor. Having nothing bad to say about Dr. Parkinson, he helped me so much, was understanding and compassionate. His staff can be rude sometimes, but I would recommend him as a Doctor to anyone .

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doctoer

Posted on June 12th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One of Best Psychiatrist I have seen

Posted on December 15th, 2011

Not sure why others have rated him so low. Perhaps only unhappy people are responding. He is listed in Best Doctors in America.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Can't understand without having walked in your moccasins

Posted on December 4th, 2011

Caring, sensitive therapist in general, but not great if he has not walked in your moccasins of child sexual abuse or the PTSD that results from being a crime victim. A Southerner, he is also not attuned to the lifestyle of liberal northern city dwellers. Was rated the top psychiatrist of Wilmington, NC, but may be surpassed by his younger and more aware colleagues.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 17th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 17th, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 11th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 30th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Parkinson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wilmington, NC.