The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Parmely Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.9
  • 14
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Parmely?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Rita told me to take predizone prescriped by a PA from another doctors office even thought I explained I have stomach ulcers. Poor advice, I wish she could have felt the pain.

Posted on June 20th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2015

I would absolutely recommend Dr.Parmely to everyone...his bedside manners are superb and he isn't bad to look at...lol I would never go to another doctor he has been my gastroenterologist for 20yrs....i can't express enough what a gentleman he is....efficient and excellent at his work....

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best in the Field

Posted on June 19th, 2015

He is one of the best surgeons around! He leaves minimal to no scars when possible, very precise and is just great at what he does!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2015

Very unprofessional and has mean bedside manners. I would not recommend him. Very bad experience dealing with him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is one of the best

Posted on October 18th, 2013

I have had to surgery two time one was Sigmoid Colectomy he had to work on me so I would need to wear a bag on my side He said I was the second in all his 20 plus years to do what had to do. His bedside manner is the best His staff is the best. He will spend the time with so you can understand what going on.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rare!

Posted on April 2nd, 2012

I found this doctor to be great..very personable. Its rare to find doctors like that nowadays..Im happy I found him and would recommend him. Hes also a good doctor and knows what he doing..so I trusted him

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wait way too long, go to someone else

Posted on December 28th, 2010

Dr. Parmely was shocked that after waiting over an hour for a scheduled appointment that I wasn't willing to wait longer. He didn't understand how waiting an hour past my appointment time was wasting my time.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Surgeon and Staff are Adorable!

Posted on March 7th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Parmely is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Farmington Hills, MI.