ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Paylor III Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.1
  • 6
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Paylor III?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2016

He's great!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2014

Some people have written that this doctor doesn't have a good bedside manner. I don't care about his bedside manner, I just want him to be a good surgeon. I don't need someone to baby me, I need a good surgeon, so I can get back to my regular activities. I will report back after the surgery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2014

I was sent to Dr. Paylor for a second opinion. I was only in the waiting room about 10 minutes and the exam room about 5 before seeing the Doctor. HE came in, introduced himself and looked at thr MRI results. He then showed me the MRI and explained the pictures and pointed out the problems and how He planned to fix them. He spent between 20 - 30 minutes with me and before I left He gave me a pamphlet that explained the procedure and what to expect afterward. He was very nice and professional and answered all my questions. The insurance co. has just approved the surgery. I'll update my review after it is done.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 15th, 2011

Waited over 1 hour after my appointment was scheduled. Dr. spent less that 3 miniutes and gave me no instructions. Very bad bed side manner and didnt seem to care about my injury. I have scheduled a appointment with a new Dr at another group.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor bedside manner

Posted on May 11th, 2010

I was ushered into the examining area by a nurse. Dr. Paylor came in, did not introduce himself and not once during the exam did he use my name. He did not encourage questions, and several times walked out of the room while talking to me over his shoulder. His examination was thorough, and he's no doubt skilled in his profession, but his communication skills seem to be poor. I am not planning on returning for a followup visit, but will seek another doctor.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

rude and uncaring

Posted on October 24th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 3rd, 2017

One Star

Posted on June 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Paylor III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greenville, SC.