ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Pfeilsticker Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.9
  • 14
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
29 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Pfeilsticker?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Great Doctor and reasonable

Posted on January 24th, 2014

The secretary was very welcoming and got me right in. This doctor definitely knows what hes talking about and spent a great deal of time with me. He is inexpensive with the top knowledge as he diagnosed me within 15 minutes that my prior doctor hadnt in 3 months. This is my new family doctor. :)

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2012

Went to him when I had to get into a doc. His receptionist scheduled me right in and I only waited about a half an hour.He took the time to talk with me and was very nice. Got blood work done and a prescription. Overall very pleased that I didn't have to go to the emergency room and that the office fit me into their busy schedule.Thanks Doc.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Intelligent and caring. Worth a wait.

Posted on June 13th, 2011

Dr Pfeilsticker is obviously very well educated and highly intelligent. His extensive experience, especially as an ER physician, is invaluable. The only downside is that one may wait for him past the appointment time, because he gets so focused on the patient in front of him that he forgets he has a waiting room. But what a blessing when it's you that has the questions that need real, solid answers. If you are impatient and think that waiting is a personal insult, then go elsewhere. Otherwise, get ready for a Doc who knows his stuff.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

It's worth the wait.

Posted on April 21st, 2011

Dr appears be very knowledgeable and caring. Th eonly downside is that he is not in any hurry to go from one patient to the next. You can tell he focused entirely on you, forgetting that their may be others in hte waiting room.But you will get you questions answered and his attention completely. Definitely worth the wait.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on November 12th, 2010

He is one of the very few doctors that cares more for the patient than just money. He is a genius and the only doctor I have trusted in the last 40 years!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Goes the Extra mile

Posted on May 18th, 2009

Dr. Jack will spend the time needed to get the correct dianosis. He will do the necessary diagnostic research to pinpoint the cause of your issue. He resolved something that Blake ER turned me away because they found nothing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on April 9th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Pfeilsticker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bradenton, FL.